Thinking Green On A Red Day

5 66
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Point of view

If you are in for the long haul and believe that the cryptocurrency industry is here to revolutionize the way we perform transactions on a global scale, then you are one of the lucky ones who can actually enjoy a red day like this. This is exactly what the market has been doing since the very beginning, so there is no need for fear, uncertainty or doubt if you're a holder. On the contrary, red days are opportunities to stack more at a discount while we still can, and while the content of this post is by no means financial advice, this is exactly what I'm planning to do at the moment. As you can understand, I've found the way to enjoy a red day every once in a while, and it's all a matter of perception.

Now, this is just my humble opinion, but I do believe that the whole crypto game is still in its infancy stage. Crypto and the blockchain technology has already opened a new chapter in the economic history of the world, like the internet did introduce a whole new universe of endless possibilities regarding the way we communicate and exchange information on a global scale when it first came out back in the 1960s. Most people think crypto is internet money, but in reality it is the internet of money as explained in this insightful speech by Andreas M. Antonopoulos. The space has unlimited potential, and we can't even imagine what we will build around this revolutionary technology in the future.

Furthermore, considering the ongoing developments with influential individuals like Elon Musk and celebrities like Snoop Dogg promoting the cryptocurrency space, Visa working with Anchorage to allow customers at traditional banks to buy and sell crypto assets, Tesla announcing the purchase of $1.5 billion in Bitcoin, the first North American ETF being approved by the Ontario Securities Commission, Mastercard looking to start accepting cryptocurrency payments and Amazon building a digital currency team for 'New Payment Product', I think we can be optimistic about the future of the space. Don't you agree?

Source: coinmarketcap.com

Look closely

On first thought it seems as if Bitcoin Cash is taking a beating, but the truth is that the USD price of Bitcoin Cash has increased by 35% in the last 7 days, even after today's ongoing correction. Bitcoin Cash recently reclaimed its spot in the top ten, and has been fighting with LINK over the 9th spot of the table ever since. There is a lot of potential and we can easily get back to exploring our previous ATH in the next few months if the bull market continues to drag the best projects to the top. And Bitcoin Cash is proving why it deserves its spot in the top ten, which seems secured with all the work being done to build stuff around the project and onboard as many users as possible. In case you didn't know, there's a very powerful team of individuals looking to allow BCH to showcase its true potential.

There has been a dramatic increase in network activity as well in the last 2 months, and that's mainly thanks to noise.cash, which is a new microblogging platform designed to allow BCH to showcase its true potential. And it is already doing so in spectacular fashion. You may think it's not a big deal, but it really is. We are talking about a real-life use case here, and BCH is already proving it can support microtransaction systems effortlessly. And yes, this is only the beginning as far as I'm concerned, as more and more are people are getting involved in the project as the days go by. The future looks promising, but I hope we don't take off yet, as I'm still filling my bags and taking advantage of the discount season we are currently going through.

Source: blocktivity.info

Things are getting real

As you can see in the image above, the Bitcoin Cash blockchain is getting busy lately. That's great news as you can imagine, because an increase in network activity means an increase in total value transferred over the network, which means more and more people will start noticing and getting interested in the Bitcoin Cash project. In this way, an increase in network activity brings an increase in demand, which later translates into a higher USD price, and it's only a matter of time till it all plays out exactly in this way. The Bitcoin Cash network is already outperforming the Bitcoin network, and people are starting to notice. I'm very happy to see all the progress being made, but the fear of missing out is real, so I hope I will have plenty of time to improve my position.

Whatever the case, I'm still happy to be part of the Bitcoin Cash movement and consider myself lucky to have the opportunity to earn Bitcoin Cash for my noise.cash and read.cash publications. Both places are packed with technical and experienced folks who have been around since the early beginning of the crypto industry and have a lot of knowledge of the game to offer. Contributing and consuming content on both platforms is a great way to enrich your knowledge of the cryptocurrency ecosystem while earning decent amounts of Bitcoin Cash in the process, and we are talking about one of the best crypto projects out there, so it's no exaggeration to say that I feel sorry for all the content creators out there missing out on this opportunity. I've onboarded twelve new authors on read.cash in my 5 weeks here, so I can say that I'm doing my part.

Source: read.cash

The future looks bright

The peaks and dips have always been there, but once you zoom out and see the bigger picture, the trend is obvious. The cryptocurrency industry is here to stay, and we haven't seen anything yet. Make sure to improve your position and grab more while you still can, because the next bull run will make the previous peaks and dips look flat. It may happen next year or in ten years time, but it's inevitably going to happen. However, nobody has a crystal ball, so you should never take my word for your investment decisions. I am just sharing my personal thoughts and experiences, and you should always do your own research when it comes to your hard-earned funds and what you choose to do with them.

However, this is exactly what I'm thinking, and it's also why I try to convince all my friends and family members to join the cryptocurrency industry and enjoy an early lead. The truth is that I have failed miserably so far, but I am not planning to quit trying any time soon. I believe that the blockchain technology can revolutionize the way we live, and I am doing everything in my power to spread the word and let the world know that we now have the chance to rid ourselves from the corruption of centralized authorities that have been stealing from us. One step at a time.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

6
$ 12.72
$ 12.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @idiosyncratic
$ 0.01 from @Glez
+ 1
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments

Red dayd does not only mean a sad thing, it can also be a chance to have the chance to purchase some while its value is still low. Thanks for sharing it with us, I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Thanks for taking the time to read the post, much appreciated :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Price may fluctuate but fundamental is the major concern. The future is bright as you mentioned 😌

Thanks for your nice post dear :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I used to worry about these daily fluctuations, but I have realized that the easiest and safest way to make money is to just pick the right projects and hold for the long haul.

Thanks for reading and for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago