What Version of Hana Yori Dango Do I Like?

8 32
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Drama

Hana Yori Dango or Boys Over Flowers is a manga series from Japanese shōjo that was released last 1992.

Source: The Magic Rain

According to Daily Pedia, the first ever live action film was on 1995 in Japan starred by Yuki Uchida and Shosuke Tanihara. It turned out that numerous of the characters weren't seen in this version. After six years, Taiwan was the next country who adapted such called Meteor Garden that made tons of people fell for it and watch them over and over again. It was a massive hit! Have you watched it before? When I was a kid, I barely watched it but I kind of like the story.

Source: Outside Seoul

A middle-class student named Dong Shan Chai enrolled at an academy that was founded by the four extremely wealthy families of a boy group called F4 which includes the leader Dao Ming Si, as well as the members Huaze Lei, Xi Men and Mei Zuo who are friends already when they're still little. With that, they rule the school and can do whatever they want especially bullying through giving a certain bullied person a red card.

Even though Shan Cai tried so hard to avoid them preventing trouble, time came that she had to stand up for her bullied friend Li Zhen when she made Dao Ming Si angry accidentally. This is where their love story started to be absolutely interesting as Si fell in love with Shan Cai as he gave her a red card. It took him time to realize that and it was really full of challenges. Shan Cai was actually attracted to Huaze Lei at first, and as they're finally together, their life status teased them to the fullest. Yet at the end, they both conquered them all with the help of their friends and their unbeatable love for each other.

"Dao Ming Siiii!" Can you hear Shan Cai's cute voice shouting it? This is the very line that reminds me of this adaptation up until now. We only have Tagalog dub and it was aired every afternoon before. One of the things that feels so nostalgic about it as well are one of its official soundtrack entitled, 'Qing Fei De You' and 'Ni Yao De Ai'. Like I really love their toneee and the voice to the fullest! It's also beautiful to listen to when plucked in a guitar. I love listening them especially on a very calming environment.

Well, I haven't watched the first version so I thought that there are only Taiwanese, Korean, Chinese and lastly Thai version. I just knew it today especially when Hana Yori Dango was remade in 2005 and it was the only one among the three of them who followed the original story in manga.

Source: LiveAkhbar

Moving on, the next in line is the Korean Version Boys Over Flowers.

Source: Rakuten Viki

It has a lot of episodes but I finished it by staying very late haha. I never really liked Lee Min Ho before and I was even confused why tons of you like him that much. No wonder, he's a good and handsome actor which made me watch his remarkable and funny Legend of the Blue Sea drama after haha.

The next one is China's Meteor Shower inspired series only which wasn't that popular across Asia but was hugely recognized in their mainland.

Source: Wiki-D-Addicts

Americans have also their entry called Boys Before Friends last 2013.

Source: Boys Over Flowers Wiki-Fandom

Right after 2014, Kaisi Yeh Yaariaan's version of India became popular in their country. I haven't watched these and I don't even know the actors and actresses , thus, I can't talk much about hehe.

Source: MTV India

After 17 yearsss! Like from the original series. It's the version I love the most from China starred by Shen Yue and actors Dylan Wang, Darren Chen, Connor Leong, and Caesar Wu.

Source: Pinterest

They're extremely cool specifically when the 'River' song is played. From these cool artists who played their roles amazingly especially Shen Yue and Dylan Wang, the production, music and all are just so excellent for me. There are 49 episodes and within these long run, it's painful. It made me cry in the part where they have to break up so both of them was crying while eating and tried to look fine and happy.

Lastly, the recent one, is the Thai version called F4 Thailand.

Source: Bilibili

Basically, I didn't want to watch it because I thought at first that it has a lot of episodes and their F4 didn't look like suitable or cool enough for me for the role. Yet, out of boredom and my curiosity, I tried to watch it the other day and the first episode disappointed me. It's just that I was expecting it to be as good as the previous Chinese version. The vibe was lousy, boring, and the bullying was extreme to the point that made me ponder if it was even realistic anymore hehe. Yet, as I continue, it's becoming better and plausible. The best scene for me was when Gorya confront Thyme, who lost his memory, and her mother in the middle of the rain until that part when Thyme got to remember her. It was so cute when he updated a story in his IG with their picture beside a pathway where Gorya was sleeping in his shoulder.

Rating those I've watched, I'll go with the China's 2018 version followed by Thai, Korean, and lastly from Taiwan.


That's it! If you've watched some versions of this series, which one do you like the most? Gonna leave that here for today.

Thanks! Owe you big time. ♡

Lead Image: Source


WANNA EARN MORE?

Just sign up then answer no sweat but googeable quizzes so you can withdraw $200 right away after referring others HERE!

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LeticiaFelize
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Drama

Comments

Oww manga pala siya nagsimula 😮. Ako si Lee Min Ho lang napanood ko haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watch the Japanese version and the Korean one. And I really love the Japanese one even though I love lee min hoo but i still love the Japanese version. I even had a huge crush with the main male actor in the Japanese version. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wowwww sanaol nakapanood poo ako hindi talaga hehuee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe medyu matanda na Kasi tas Yung Japanese version Yung na unang nagrelease b4 Ng Korean 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boys over flowers talaga ako nabaliw sis. Hahaha. Yung iba di ko napanood, bale yung anime alng pala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha nakakabaliw talagaa😄 pinanood ko yan ng hanggang madaling araw noon kahit may klase pa sa umaga 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago