What Made Me

4 25
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Day 1: Describe Your Personality

(30 Days Writing Challenge)


Each of us has our own unique personalities that make us 'us'. Take for example when you are this kind of extremely humble person who always abase yourself on every little and great things, people will remember you by this. These even dictate how will people treat us. Everywhere and everytime, we will always be remembered by others as who and what we are. Most of the time, the personalities that we have define how we are in our society, as a friend or even as a member of the family. And no matter what kind of personalities are these, only those wonderful people who love us will accept and truly understand us.

I was a kid who's always afraid of large crowd. Before, my family can barely see me laughing or even just smile a bit. I don't exactly remember anymore why but there's really something inside me that doesn't want to interact with a lot of people. Whenever I do try, shyness always prevail and cloak me. Thankfully as time went on, a great and valuable change happened as I start to grow older. My classmates before, whom I am very close with right now, were the ones who helped me step out from that cage of comfort zone. They might still haven't realize it but they really were. I strongly believe that they were God's instruments for me to be more outgoing as I was. Today, I can already somehow punch some jests and make people happy. What an achievement right?

Well, I really highlighted this personality of mine because this is how I really perceived myself as a whole and most of the people I know have said so. Therefore, whenever we'll meet someday, I wanna apologize in advance if I won't really talk that much hehe. You know, will need some adjustments. I am only very enthusiastic whenever I am surrounded by my dear close friends and family. Apart from that, I don't want to sound plastic or trying hard too haha. I've received a comment from my classmate before during our groups' fun conversation that my laugh accordingly was plastic. That kind of hurt a little because I saw that she said that directly without any sign of bad intentions and she's also a good friend of mine. Maybe I was just only trying to get along that time hehe.

Moving on, what also made me 'me' is when I don't learn my lessons until extreme consequences won't happen. As such, I keep on sleeping every 2-4 am in the morning most of the time even though my health was about to breakdown. This sucks, that's why I've been working so hard these past months to stop it. It was really hard because it would always be so smooth at the beginning but then do it again later on. Argh! Like I keep ending up doing such over and over again. Patience and sacrifice are what I needed to embrace in order to achieve it. My patience is very small that's why, you know na haha. I've got to lose focus as well.

Good or not, our own personalities define us. It's up to us wether we'll continue being like this until we grow old or change the bad ones for good. As long as there is a strong passion and commitment to what you're trying to achieve, you will. I remember what one of our writers here in read.cash said in one of his articles, "Whenever we feel like giving up, think of at least one reason to keep going on." It's not exactly what was said but a meaningful message is embedded inside that no one should miss.

I've only mentioned two of my personalities which I can say good and bad part of me because I can't stop myself from exposing too much haha. I don't consider shyness as a bad one not until it will force a person to disrespect someone. With that, I think self progress must be made then.


Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.19
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

I can relate with not wanting the crowd up until now. But if i am with my friends i am fine. I am really talkative and childish to the people i am close with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

friends can really make us comfortable rightt? hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why are you sleeping late? Are you working at night or just your sleeping habit? If so, that is so bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

really bad hahaha that's because I can't stop myself from watching kdrama and sometimes, I don't feel like sleeping

$ 0.00
1 year ago