My Book Review of Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone

12 35
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

English novels are always giving me a hard time in reading. There are numerous of unfamiliar words which I really hate the most because I still have to stop and look for their meaning. Well, it's honestly helpful for a wider knowledge. I'm still always so choosy when it comes to books like that making sure it is worthy to read even though mostly are. But, Harry Potter caught my attention and it incredibly pulled me off.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is the first book of the seven series and became a best selling and record-breaking book written by J.K. Rowling that was published on 1998 by Arthur A. Levine. I do applaud her for it was done in a very creative way. It's all about an orphaned boy, Harry Potter, who enrolled in a school of wizardry where he learned the truth about himself, his family and the terrible evil that haunts the magical world.

The book was started by introducing the wizarding world from the Dursley's point of view who are Harry's aunt and uncle and the attack on his parents left a mark of lightning bolt scar on his forehead. These were the fantastic ways to introduce a new different world for the audience.

Upon reading this book, my admiration towards the author's way of giving life to the characters up to the story's plot, arises. They are too realistic to the point that readers can reflect theirselves on the situations which are purely unique and is undoubtedly excluded from the cliche one. The value of a genuine love of family and friendship has a strong foundation to capture someone's emotion. An example for this is how was Harry raised by her aunt and uncle in a slave treatment. They are family but the couple just make him sleep in the cupboard under their stairs. However, he found a true love in his friends at Hogwarts, Ron and Hermione, as well as care of the professors there.

Aside from that, its fictitious style makes it more interesting and unforgettable. Anyone can say, " It's worth the read!" From magical scenes using witchcrafts to mysteries like a spell in making a whole body rigid, Petrificus Totalus. Idiocy to unexpected twists like Professor Snape, whom Harry thought an enemy, was simply the one protecting him. Remarkable characters like three-headed dog guarding the stone, unicorns that Voldemort used, Hagrid's dragon and centaurs. There are even entertaining poems which added a special beauty to it.

On the other hand, laughter can't escape from me when those innocent characters are trembling in fear whenever they hear the exact name of the devil instead of saying You-Know-Who. But Dumbledore once told Harry to always use the proper name for things because fear of a name increases fear of the thing itself. Hence, we should always be brave to face the fears who wanted to stop us from succeeding. Do not be coward.

Unraveling the Sorcerer's Stone mystery, Harry, Ron and Hermione found themselves involved in a life-sized chess game, in which they became playing pieces. Ron proved himself to be such a good friend because he is willing to sacrifice his playing piece and get knocked unconscious so that Harry can go on to find the stone.

At an early age, Harry had managed to have courage to continue. Together with his dear friends, they have stopped Professor Quirrel that was being used by the devil in stealing the Sorcerer's Stone. Even if it's hard and life-risking, they will lose their house points from meddling, they stilI chose to do what's best for the school and to everyone.

I suggest that each of us should not ignore this kind of book, especially to the children. There are deeply insightful ideas that shed some light on life.


Found this book review on my files which made me reminisce the times when the librarian at our school was at the point of expecting me always to come by and borrow some books haha. This series' books are very thick that I can't believe I was able to finish reading one within two days despite some school works. When you're already swayed by the story, you won't notice anymore how far you've read. I can say it is one of the perfect books to read so if you still haven't read it, try now because lots of happenings here cannot be seen in the movie. 'Gonna leave that here for today.

Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

Lead Image: Not Mine


WANNA EARN MORE?

Just sign up then answer no sweat but googeable quizzes so you can withdraw $200 right away after referring others HERE!

how much I can earn a day

9
$ 2.47
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a certified potterhead. I watch this a lot, I actually want to read ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

appear👋 hahaha sobrang daming scenes na wala sa movie na meron sa bookk, basa ka naa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watch it all the time on TV, it's really good, my oldest son loves it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just watch Harry Potter at DVDs. Worth it to watch.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sobra poo😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Harry Potter madly, unfortunately I haven't had the opportunity to read it but if I've seen all his movies and I consider myself a fan, my favorite is Prisoner of Azkaban

$ 0.01
1 year ago

no doubtt that part is really extreme and excellent 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is in my wish list to read HP books... have to start someday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yay, you won't regret reading it☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the Harry Potter series. One of the best novel series ever for me in terms of magic, adventure and young adult genre.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

absolutely 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago