Just How Things Went

2 70
Avatar for lonestranger
9 months ago

A loud forceful clap filled the room as I tried to kill the annoying mosquitoes that have been pestering not just my room but our entire house. They are not swarming but they are too many enough to ruin your day most specially when you have some important stuffs to do. As for me? I found it somehow fun for someone who's just taking her school vacation and ended up feeling useless as days go by. I've been bored as I've been doing the same weary routine day by day.

Matulog ng alas dose na ng umaga o di kaya ay mga ala una o alas dos at gigising ng alas dyes o alas onse na ng umaga na pagod ang katawan at para bagang galing kumayod sa pagtatrabaho, nag-cellphone lang naman. Manghilamos ng mukha at magsipilyo ng ngipin. Kumain ng "brunch" at maghugas ng plato. Mag-cellphone hanggang gumabi at kumain ng hapunan. Mag cellphone ulit hanggang sa pabalik-balik nalang.

See? I haven't been productive at all. My burning desperation to be so has always been oppressed by laziness and my addiction of browsing in YouTube and Facebook videos as well as this so called "Crazy Cooking Game" which is totally true because I feel like I'm going to be one due to the complexity of the game. Yes. These are the reasons why I always stay too late at night even though I'm already sleepy and I haven't even read the Bible yet.

Have you ever tried telling yourself passionately one day that you'll stop doing such useless things anymore from then on but still ended up doing it over and over again? Hays, that is kind of depressing and ultimately annoying.

Anyways, back to these pretty audacious mosquitoes who always make us their feast may it be in the daytime or nighttime, I've truly enjoyed killing them everyday with my two own hands. You know, the satisfaction most especially when they are in groups. Bwahaha! What's more funny is that even some of them got to wander the room by pair. How dare they? But that is always such a great opportunity for me to kill. They usually perched on the clothes hanging in our rooms and everytime we go out, just as whenever we like to stay in the living room, a lot of them love to follow. And just by thinking of them following us even outside the house is already mad. Like how can they be truly obsessed with our bloods if ever? That's hilarious!

Me and my sisters' room isn't that organize and pleasing as lack of money for makeover sucked all our enthusiasm to do so. We're three by the way. But, of course, there are really times too that we exert an effort to make it decent and presentable. The way we deal with our things and mess also reflect of who we are as a person anyways. There are a couple of clothes hanging and even them lying on the bed, in an organized way, that's why mosquitoes really love this place.

I don't quite clearly understand where they came from though as I've already changed the water in our big buckets and there are also no open pit with stuck water in it anymore. We do have pigs beside the house but my parents never missed to take care of them. What helped us to somehow avoid their unnoticeable bites sometimes are mosquito coils and the ceiling fans in each room. I wonder how much electricity bill we'll have this end of the month since they're on 24/7 excluding the times when we're not around.

Well, it's Wednesday by the way. Prayer meeting day! This is a great escape from them.

Lead Image: Source


Just my thoughts on the verge of my vacation where I felt useless at home given that there are lots of important matters to take care of.

It's just—I got tired of everything, every single day.

5
$ 5.11
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
9 months ago

Comments

In my house there are many mosquitoes that bite the skin. Hurts.

But, they are idevitable, since I have a patio full of plants.

Regarding useless things. Sometimes they are necessary to be able to distract us.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Oooh I see. We have patio of full of plants too because my mother loves having plants surrounding us. I was really wondering where are they coming from hehe.

$ 0.00
9 months ago