Back With The Good Old Days

4 78
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Pinoy games were part of everyone's childhood. Reminiscing such gives a very special feeling and place in our heart that we wanted to experience those again. Well, as you have seen, children nowadays are already focused on social media where they can't do any physical activities which is not really good if not done in moderation. Recently, me and my siblings tried to play some of them as classes are already over. We took a break from technology and had a really great fun. Below are the Pinoy games we played on five consecutive days and attached are my reflections.


Day 1: Takip-Silim

Playing such game gave me a feeling of unforgettable joy. It enabled us to know how we really know each other just by feeling each other's presence and listening to our claps. Since the pandemic has started, I wasn't able to play like that as I was really focused on my classes online. I realized as it continued that we can still do things like this, bonding with siblings and have fun even without going outside the house. Indeed, there is always really a way for everything to do something worthwhile. The stress that I had with my school works was really eased as I cherished those every wonderful moments and also seeing the laughters that were plastered on my their faces.

Day 2: Luksong-Tinik

Luksong tinik was a hard but really fun game for me. Some of our cousins joined that made it more enjoyable. Each team was so eager to beat the other to show that they're better especially when the piled hands were getting taller. Throughout the game however, I saw that it's not somewhat safe for children who are not good at jumping high. They might be injured badly as they land and suffer for weeks. Well, as long as we know our limitations and accept defeat, it would not be that bad after all. It's the best! The one that we had was really fun because we're all grownups and it was only easy for us to play it well.

Day 3: Iced-Water

It was hilarious! Making each of them "ice-d" took me a lot of time as they're very good at it. I can't even let the other be the it after me given that hey were also so attentive and all got to say viva at every end of the game. This game is really fun but absolutely tiring for the it. You can't easily "ice-d" all the players because the other free ones has the power to make an "ice-d" player move again like them. As soon as you thought the game's over, you will also realize that you're going back from the start again.

Day 4: Takyan

I don't really know what it's called in English. I really had fun most especially when I got to hit the centavo. My apology for not knowing it's name. It's pretty nice as well because I've really perspired a lot which feels totally good. After playing it, we went to the river and played 'catch-me-if-you-can'. HAHAHA

Day 5: Dama

I've played Dama numerous of time before. Every time I play, outsmarting my opponent was always the key to win. The one who is more strategic and determined throughout won't fail. Interaction also matters. It is a very thrilling game that can enhance someone's critical thinking and boost self-confidence. You know what's great? It can be played anytime and anywhere we wanted. I learned while having fun most especially when I got to eat my opponents' pieces, so satisfying. From playing games that require a lot of energy up to this incredible one gave me a priceless feeling of joy and relaxation. Honestly, I really had a good time. Pinoy games are the best!


Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

Lead Image: Unsplash.com

Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

Takyan na laro lang ako hindi familiar pero the rest, nalaro ko sila during my childhood days. Kamiss haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh sobrang ganda ng laro na yan, try mo maglaro ulit ng mga laro nyo noon sinasabi ko sayo you'll really have a great time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luksong tinik lng ata nalaro ko dito ah huehue madalas kami habulan, tagu taguan tas batuhan bola

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh hahaha ang ganda rin laruin ng mga yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago