As God Moves

2 25
Avatar for lonestranger
2 years ago

When life seems vague, be calm. Let God.

source:blogs.bible.org

Way back last January at the exact moment it devoured us and everyone has gone crazy to welcome it, I've experienced something too special for you to miss. Like I was left with my jaw dropped the second I knew what just happened.

Me, my brother, and a very close cousin of mine have gone to the open 2nd floor of their house that was still under construction before 12 had to strike in order to capture a clearer view of the fireworks. There was only a temporary wooden flat ladder for us to get up there. No roof nor walls. It was also too dark since the floor was high, thus, you can't easily see where the boarders of the sites were without lighting the way.

What's funny about it was that our uncle have already let go of the fireworks minutes before 12 am. That time, the three of us were still on our way therefore we weren't able to see it. But we still continued and stayed up there for a moment when unexpectedly, our other relatives too set theirs. The fireworks have very powerful impact and the way they have exploded were super extreme to the point that we looked like fighting for our lives because the place is being attacked by enemies with bombings and all. HAHAHA!

I was so scared and nervous as well because the particles from the explosions looked like coming after us. Out of my extreme nervousness, I was trying to escape and find the stair as smooth as I can because of the darkness. But I can't. The boarders of the floor wasn't on my mind too and all I care was only to go where I felt the stair was. I was almost panicking to go downstairs when my cousin grabbed and told me that the stair wasn't where I was heading to. Like I was so close already with the boundary of the floor huhu. She was also scared too but she saw me going on the wrong way. We slowly got out of there and stayed at the stair for a while to still take a picture. I realized back then that it wasn't that really dangerous because my brother was still standing where we were and was enjoying the view. Like we kept on laughing hardly as we can when the fireworks are over. He was able to capture our reactions too that made such experience also funnier.

However, we also realized that I was close to death back then because of my clumsiness. Thinking about it gave me an unexplainable feeling of surprise and amazement of how good God was. If panicking has totally eaten me, I would be dead by now I guess or in extreme suffering. The height is too high to be perfectly fine after falling.

That enlightened me for more different wonders of life when you let God take control of yours. Words can't describe how thankful I was and will forever be. 2022 has just started but He already let me feel that whatever it is that I'll be going through no matter how impossible it may be, I will never be alone 'cause He's always with me. That taught me more to avoid doubts when I think He won't. Such one of a kind experience strengthened my faith.

As you have noticed, I've been silent for days here in read.cash because I didn't had the time. Even if I'll try hard to make some, I still really can't for those are one of my top priorities. I almost wanted to give up already with my studies lately because I thought I can't handle the heaviness of my responsibilities. Yet as this experience has crossed my mind, I was reminded. I am not alone. I should keep going. And guess what? I was able to overcome those days with fervent prayers and faith. There are still a lot of challenges to come but I am firmer.

With that, I want to remind everyone of you that you are not alone on whatever it is that 2022 has for you. God is a promise keeper. He said in Hebrews 13:5, "I will never leave thee nor forsake thee." I can assure you. So draw closer to Him and humble yourself in the Lord 'cause nothing is impossible as God moves.

source:youtube.com

Share some of your thoughts. Comment below.

Thanks a ton!

9
$ 0.83
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
2 years ago

Comments

Wow my heart was shocked after reading your article! I can't imagine what you felt because I've never been in that situation, but I send you the best of vibes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago