Wisdom revealed through yoga

0 27
Avatar for liveup
Written by
2 years ago

This year, I believe that our life will become easier as we realize that: We are all very different from each other and the things that are good for all of us are very different! The important thing is our courage to step on the path according to ourselves...

We all know this very well in one dimension, but we also love to look at other dialects when the inner turmoil rises/the season turns to winter. We forget that we already have all our knowledge and ask others: Where should I go? What should I eat? Who/what should I choose?

We borrow happiness by chasing whatever someone says on behalf of "healthy life". The art of being happy in 10 items, the secrets of healthy living in 10 items...

Friends, let me tell you a secret: Life is too big to fit into 10 items, and yet we are all different from each other! So everyone has 10 items to himself! But we are wasting our lives stubbornly trying to emulate the worlds we see on Instagram.

The medicine I take for my headache may not be good for you. Therefore, it will not produce "good" results if I impose the medicine I take on you as if I know a lot. What do I mean? Isn't it common knowledge that carbonated drinks and cigarettes are harmful, but spinach is good? Absolutely yes, infallible truth! Then what do I mean? If you try to quit something because someone from the outside says something is harmful, the body will necessarily replace that addiction with something else. Yoga practice, sports… Anything can be addictive. Everything that is perceived as good but “too much” can also be a product of addiction. Everything you do to get you out of here could be the product of addiction. (And in fact, this is the subject of several articles on its own!)

And when it comes to addictions, a tough, sharp, knowledgable stance is useless. A researcher who has been doing research on this subject for years says the following about addiction:

“Addiction is a response people have to trauma. The truth about why people become addicted is ignored. Their addiction is not because of the disease, but because of the pain they suffer. When people are in pain, they want to escape that pain, and that's normal.”

Be sensitive

But on the other hand, if you can give yourself enough time to be sensitive, kind enough, you will start to see that some things are not really good for you. When your body says no, you will stop saying yes, which is a luxury, believe me!

I used to drink a lot of Coke. There came a time when I saw very clearly that it was not good for my stomach and it has been absent in my life for many years. I don't write this as "Look how well I left it, you should too".

As you listen, the way appears!

This is exactly what I teach in yoga classes: Listening! If you can listen to the sensations/feelings in the body on that mat, you can do the same in life and this will be your compass.

Don't let someone tell you what's good or bad for you! One of the most fundamental things that yoga has taught me over the past 10 years is self-compassion. Because while giving handfuls of everything they wanted to the people I love, I have always been one of those who starved themselves. However, you can't give what you don't have, it's all a trick of the ego and I have a news: People think the game is real and the ego says, "I brushed my hair, but what did it do to me?" she likes to lament. He both directs and plays the scene he wrote himself. However, it is all fiction, illusion, and none of it is real.

When you really give, you don't calculate with the result, what will happen afterwards, it's already flowing. Because you are giving that center in your own center, without giving it to other things, by connecting to it with your two feet on the earth and with your heart. It is neither a giver nor a taker. It's just flowing!

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @francis105d1
Avatar for liveup
Written by
2 years ago

Comments