MyDeFi: Learning to Decide Exit from Entry

8 24
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

So here I go, my Monkey Business continues after looking at the charts and observing and deciding which high yield business is more profitable and less volatile during this BEAR-BULL rollercoaster episode.

It is never easy to decide how to enter and exit when digital assets are highly volatile, like the clan that trains dragons; with a less volatile new digital asset, things forecast can be a little better because you can conservative-optimistically estimate an average time frame when you can extract an exit.


This is also due to after I introduced my experience with the @dbfoodbank team last Saturday, one of them asked me to create a business model to see how much one can benefit from this new high yield site.


So from entry point to exit business model (converted from MYR back to MYR), there was an optimistic profit if this truly stays within optimistic (non market crashing) approach when more and more have confidence with the $BANANA.

However...

This looked a little too good to be true, being unsatisfied, I took hold on my spreadsheet knowledge and tried to tackle the estimated price value.

(And I am still tweaking it)

So I created based on my data observation from 26 Feb - 2 March, creating an average optimistic pessimistic market rate farm yield, I started with my data entry.

Based from the data I have with me, a full estimated timeline allowed me to decide which day I can decide to extract my capital investment, and to see how soon I can reach ROI (Return of investment)

So if anyone who wants to ask about estimation, I can either share this spreadsheet / just generate it and send over as PDF for them to see. Which either way is still great to plan ahead.

Although this is actually based on initial entry in MYR with an estimated 20% loss through multiple channel of exchanges, this could give any skeptical potential investor some thought and they can decide themselves when they want to spend.

I think this Spreadsheet of mine will keep expanding to incorporate full profit an loss, but because my entry point is not 100% starting from fiat, there is a variant of error here to have a full estimate of net profit to achieve at least 0.1 BCH passive income a month apart from actively still writing and tipping in noise.cash.


What do you think?

Will an conservative-optimistic approach on targeting an exit strategy through harvesting will help you to plan ahead well so that you will know when you can treat your passive income towards a possible more stable approach for DeFi project such as ApeSwap.Finance?


Currently the fastest yield I can find after testing out PancakeSwap, VikingSwap and ApeSwap I find this is good for those who might desperately need to temporarily park their fiat aside to generate something faster, but with higher risks; while others like Centralised Finance Nexo.io and Celcius are more like a set-it-and-forget-it kind of a passive income just to make sure digital assets and crypto currency are not sitting idle, while having the conscious of once the cryptos are locked up, they are considered unrealised asset and should be treated as LOSS before ROI is reached.

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Comments

I think I'm gonna try this apeswap πŸ˜‡πŸ’š Thank you for sharing πŸ˜‡πŸ’š But can I ask what network apeswap will connect? Is it smart chain too like the Pancake?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey finally i could get to my desktop. yes. Apeswap is part of the BSC chain which is similar to pancake swap. While I keep pancake swap as conventional farming, apeswap is just getting in hot and get out hot. So time yourself when you want to exit, and stick to the plan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay I'm planning to invest in apeswap laterπŸ˜‡ Thanks πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the price dropped a lot, it is a good time to enter now after they burnt 1 mil tokens to keep the price steady.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah but I Stake on $1.990 haha It's okay I'll be waiting πŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yikes... well I staked at $2... so it will be a harder blow for me haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's hope it will increase into $3πŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fingers crossed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago