BCH Un-HODL for Emergency, And Ways to Minimise Network Fees

2 22
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

How BCH can really change lives for emergency purposes

I wish I could have HODL longer, but I couldn't after I saw this message in the morning

Adrienne has been my friend since my early walk with Christ for almost 15 years. We always hear about her brother taking care of her and saving up even when they are in the States, while Adrienne was working and studying at the same time.

Her brother took care of the family and pretty much everyone else comes first before him, stayed in a simple village house away from the buzzling city, unlike Adrienne, and travels for many miles just to make ends meet.

We all had a real shock because just months ago, Chee Kong met with a really bad accident and ended up hospitalised and suffered partial paralysis due to head injury.

Just weeks ago we were so happy hearing the latest news that he finally could sit up and able to lift up his hand that was paralysed for months.

Until, we got the news in the morning.... that from all the months of battles, he lost to pneumonia.

I wished I have enough fiat to give love offering but my monthly wage from my day job was all used up to pay up bills and settling monthly mortgage.

Thank God for noise.cash and read.cash

Just as promised, whatever I have saved up from all the blogging and noising in these 2 platforms, I used some part of it to help the family.

A lot of expenses have been slipping out since his bed ridden days. Worse still, he left this world so abruptly, leaving behind 2 very young children and his wife now have to singlehandedly take care of the family.


Good thing with CeFi (Centralised Finance) of Celsius and Nexo, they are the service that will be able to consolidate all the micro payments especially from Noise, with a provision of absorbing the transfer fees.

Although Nexo only allows 3 free transactions a month. And resets it every turn of the month.


So with larger transactions like this, even though it is around $25 USD, would have saved a lot to be sent from these CeFi services compared to sending directly from the wallet which would have cost a lot more just to pay up the network fees.

Along with the peer-to-peer less than 1% loss from original fee payment like Remitano, emergency funds from BCH for people residing in Malaysia is possible.

With a little top up from my remaining balance in my savings, I can send this to my friend to help cope for funeral expenses.


This is possible with minimised network fees when we gradually, with discipline, slowly send up to the right CeFi for consolidation and higher APY interest.

Most importantly, I can do something for my friend.

6
$ 0.93
$ 0.50 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eylz2021
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Comments

Condolence to the family of your friends dear it's been a while I cannot chat to you on noisecash since it always say Im posting too past so all I can say gor now is Keep safe dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind wishes @chrisMarie . My apologies for not replying sooner. Haven't been on read.cash much

$ 0.00
2 years ago