10th Token Purchased Success!

10 35
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

As @scottcbusiness always advised in all his blogs and vlogs, dollar cost average within your means is always very important. And thanks to him, ever since I heard about it and checked through 2 vlogs from other YouTubers, today in 2021 I finally managed to invest...

My 10th token!

I don't have a lot so it was very good to be able to watch my spending, save as much as I can with homecooked food, and even though I could only purchase 1 token per sale, I am happy that my first $1 USDC a week is finally achievable.

However, waking up at 2am in the morning in my timezone for this isn't fund though. And as I am typing this updating I am feeling sleepy and should head back to sleep. haha.

RealT has been attracting a lot of International investors since its launch, and right now, almost every single property with token release are sold out within 10 minutes!

That's really crazy especially when they launched 20 properties within 2 weeks, 1 new property token launch a day, and were all taken up within 15 minutes (except 1 or 2 properties)

Of course I didn't take on all the 20 properties every day, that would have been crazy, but I picked a few that I felt right in my gut (a.k.a blessed by God in my spirit) and with slowly and surely, although it was a lot of USD spent, it is invested onto something that can generate passive income instead of spending the same amount for a latest launched phone.

However reaching the 10th property invested is definitely a good feeling and an achievement that I won't be able to achieve without being very discipline in changing my lifestyle since almost 4 years ago.

All it takes is to set aside $50 a month, and in a year there will be a steady flow of $1 worth of USDC weekly.

So what's my target next?

Definitely continuing until I could get $25 USD a week! It can take a very long time which means hundreds of properties need to be launched; however the USDC that I received are not stagnant in my wallet, in fact, I have shared it before here that I have decided to roll further with 10.51% percent APR in Celsius in CEL and let CEL tokens keep rolling while its price steadily increases, achieving $25 a week income would not be impossible and could be a little sooner.

Lastly, as I end this sharing:

It is never too late to invest! No matter your age. Especially in the crypto world.

How about you?

So far, RealT is definitely my best decision so far, even though sacrifices are needed.

Feel free to click HERE to checkout the site!

It could take time because KYC is needed.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago

Comments

I went tru properties list that they offered, so many are Detroit located, bit worry about it. As Detroit is notorious of high unemployment rate due falling of automotive industry. Just my 2 cents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally understand your predicament as well. That is why I actually didn't purchase a lot of tokens per property there. However I was fortunate to found a few properties that are under the Section 8 (either full or partially supported by the government) package including this 10th token, and so far so good. These guys actually knows what they are doing and they found a few good properties with good tenants.

The latest property is Chicago, which is even more worrying due to crime rate; however look at it's surroundings at this point of time looks promising with newly re-renovated internals on this century old building, that's why I took the opportunity acquire 1 token.

Overall I would never advise anyone to game it unless like some others they take the tokens like trades and tries to sell it a few dollars higher on uniswap; otherwise my main intention is eyeing on the USDC disperse (almost weekly because of the high gas fee) and let it roll further on tokens like Celsius before HODLing into my crypto wallet.

Last thought:

So far the Detroit area that the older properties has much better neighbourhood; but with the continuous problem of the Corona virus threats, any place could be in trouble. I am preferring on the lower yields like Florida and hopefully in future there will be more available there.

Thanks for your concern . Really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I invest to but am not saying 25$ or more a week. I have a budget and it's set for a year cut in twelve parts. Income is once a month. Besides I am not going to invest if the prices are high I like to win a bit not lose. Since my connection is slow and most of the times cannot be used or I cannot load a site at all (not even google) my options are limited. Good luck 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, I do hope your location will improve in terms of Internet connection. These days, even the off grid areas also need some internet connection for remote work unless it is 100% off grid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt it will in the future. In the past year's most shops of internet providers left. Only one left here. They said perhaps this Autumn (Autumn 2020) they will improve a bit. They know it's bad, but still sell it for the full price. People need it and in the end you think "better a bit as nothing at all". I am sure the providers know and abuse that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, Malaysia actually has 3 major and 3 competitor to the main telcos. This has become a healthier challenge for the industry not to make the price high.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They said with us that was the idea too but during those past years the net wasn't developed. It's still the net the once state company started the rest rents it and not everyone operates through the entire country. This means your options are limited and if you live on the country where are no cables or fewer senders you can forget about it. Since last year most companies went together which means those low prices are history (and the government failed or doesn't care although they force you to do everything, except for voting, online).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry to hear. I really wonder is it because there are some "sanctions" that favoured big tech there, or the infrastructure was never set up because of the "super long winded red tapes to cross" like Trump mentioned when he first took office and his attempt to speed things up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I have no idea. I guess they all use the old net and never invested in improving it. By now they are focused on 5G and no longer care. Why they decided to give up on the cheaper options and only 3 providers are left I can only guess. If you ask me they are all foreigners. Big need for money or the one Europe idea?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

5G will enable CCTV everywhere connected wireless. But the microwave is still too high that sensitive hearing critters and birds are affected and many died apparently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago