Early motherhood

1 15
Avatar for lirycawrites
3 years ago

I have encountered many young mothers before. And everytime I see one of them I always thought that maybe that is what life brings them. I thought that they can still continue with their goals in life just like any other girls- finish studies, do school works and many other things, as long as they won't forget about their responsibility. I never judge them, not even once because I know what they feel. I was surrounded with girls like them. My cousins were early mothers like them. I've seen their struggles in raising up their child while studying until they decided to give up school. That's why I told myself I won't be like them.

But one day I just woke up in the reality of life. The reality that what you are avoiding is what you become. I got pregnant at the age of 17. Good thing that my partner never leave my side. He face the anger of my family. He stood beside me as if everything's alright. He always told me to not take everything seriously because he will handle everything. From my family up to my studies. Yes, I got pregnant but he still gave me permission to continue my studies. I go back to school last year. And luckily I still manage to have good grades, though it is not the grades I used to have way back elementary and high school, but still I was able to pass my first year in college. Now my baby is already 2 years old, turning 3 this coming April, and I am still on my way chasing my dreams. I'm chasing my dreams now, not only for me, but also for my own family and to prove to people that early pregnancy is never a hindrance to fullfil ones dream.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

You go girl! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago