Missing my Dad

11 29
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago

I wrote this when my dad passed away and posted in my old social media account. Today is his birthday and I miss him so much. I'm a certified daddy's little girl. If only he was still here I know I won't feel this much pain coz he never failed to cheer me up everytime I feel so down. He's always have good advise everytime I feel like giving up.

You gave no one a last farewell,

Nor ever said goodbye.

You were gone before I knew it,

And only God knows why.

A million times I'll miss you.

A million times I'll cry.

If love alone could have saved you,

You never would have died.

In life I loved you dearly;

In death I love you still.

In my heart you hold a place;

No one else can ever fill.

It broke my heart to lose you,

But you didn't go alone,

For part of me went with you,

The day God took you home.

We will meet again some day,

I know in a better place.

I thank God He made you my father,

While you were here on earth.

Papa,

Happy Birthday in heaven. I know you're watching over me although I may not see. I need you right now that I would do anything just to be with you even just for a moment ... I'm so hurt and so down papa please help me ease this pain. I miss you so much.

5
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of lioness777
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm not close with my dad and even hated him before.. I'm actually making a series of stories with some sort of info from my biography..

I envy you sis, hope i have that kind of dad you will cheer me up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜” sorry to hear that sis. No offense it's strange that you're not close with your dad, coz usally daughters are more close to their father than their mother. My dad is not just my father he is also my bestfriend, my body guard, my no. 1 and critic, my barkada as in partner in crime πŸ˜‚, my hero. He is very vocal to everyone that I'm his princess that he could and would kill someone who would try to hurt me. But there was this one incident that I will never forget and that was the time I felt so loved. It was when my first boyfriend cheated on me and left me. When I said it first so it means first in everything so you know what I mean. 😊 I was so scared that time ... (was so stupid) I tried to commit suicide. I thought my dad will get mad at me but instead he spoke to me very calm. He ask me why I did it? So I told him everything. He just smiled and then I saw tears falling from his eyes. Then he said I never felt so scared in my entire life only now. I was so scared that Im was going to lose my princes.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I just cried after listening to Sarahmay's song entry to singing contest.. and now you're reply made me cry again😭😭 it's a long story sis.. I'm actually making a story about that but can't even finish a single paragraph.. it's really hurting to remember the past.. He's a soldier.. seldom visited us when we were younger coz he's always assigned in far places.. we only saw him like 3-4 times every year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜” I understand... I have an uncle so was also a soldier he had a hard time reaching out with his children because my cousin grew up without him. But now they're all sobrang effort lang talaga ginawa ng tito ko para mapalapit sa kanya mga cousins ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana ganun dn papa ko... pro no.. strikto kc yun, nadala sa bahay ginagawa nya sa work dati.. retired na sya... pro wala samin close sa knya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe its not to late sis. Sorry sa unsolicited advice. Baka naman hindi niya lang din kc alam pano mageach out sanyo. Mahirap sis kapag hindi nyo nagbigyan ng chance ang isat isa. Mas masakit kapag dumating yung time na wala na siya. Wag naman sana. Just like what happened to one of my brother he hated our dad for being so strict with them and may selos factor din kc feeling niya favorite ako ng dad namin. Pero kc pasaway din naman kc siya kaya palagi siya napapagalitan. Anyway until yun nga nung nawala ang dad namin dun siya nagsisi and sobrang sakit sakanya kc di niya binigyan ng chance na maging ok sila ni papa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think so sis..kc iba tlga ugali ng father namin...imbes na mapalapit sa knya mga anaknya, mas lalong napapalayo... yung tipong kht simpleng bagay papagalitan ka.. Yung dapat nasusunod lahat ng utos nya..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I guess that's his way of showing love for being control freak. But anyway that's only my opinion. I'm praying that things between you and your dad will be ok before its too late. I guess baka kailangan nyo lang pareho ng heart to heart na usap. To be honest ang mother ko ang ganyan. Kapag hindi na sunod yung gusto niya disappointed na siya saming lahat and would say hurtful things at paulit ulit yun sis its like emotional blackmail para masunong lang yung gusto niya. But what can I do she's still our mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas close kmi kay mama.. tahimik lng yun..xmpre nagagalit kog pasaway..pro minsan minamaliit ni papa. πŸ˜₯ basta sis.. hirap tlga ugali nya.. kya malayo loob nmn sa knya... wala pa kming heart to heart talk nyan..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahirap nga kc talaga kapag lumaki ng hindi nyo kilala ang isat isa. Still praying na someday magkaroon kayo ng chance na magkaron ng heart to heart talk. And ikaw din try to forgive and let go kung ano man yang nasadibdib mo. 😊 ipagdasal mo na lang din si papa mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, i don't hate him anymore. But sometimes the flashback of the past really hurt me.. someday I'll post my story about that.. πŸ˜… Alam ko naman magpatawad, yung mga kapatid ko lng hndi kayang gawin yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago