Alpha my Tabby Cat

29 79
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago

First of all I want to introduce to you all, Alpha a 2 month old kitten. 😊 If you're going to ask me what breed is this kitten I would honestly tell you I don't know ... I'm not really familiar with different breeds of cats. I only knew 2 or 3 breeds persian cat, siamese and ragdoll, not to mention the pusakal cats πŸ˜‚ (these were feral cats in the Philippines).

Anyway because many were asking what breed is Alpha, I asked my friend (who gave me this adorable kitten) what breed Alpha belongs to? She told me Alpha is a TABBY CAT. πŸ€” I never heard of that breed and the way this kitten looks like, its seems that Alpha is just an ordinary mixed breed cat which made him a pusakal as we call it in the Philippines. To cut the long story short I am not convince with my friend's reasponse so I asked my veterinarian cousin what is a Tabby cat? I even send her the photo of Alpha because I really want to make sure that he is a Tabby cat (though I really dont know what tabby cat is 😁) Unfortunately my cousin just told me that it is a house cat domestic cat breed. Now I'm more confused coz in my understanding all house cats wether its pure breed or mixed breed are domestic cats. I didn't get the information that I needed so I did my own research. So this is what I found.

First What is a Tabby?

Tabby is not a breed of cat, it is a coat pattern. Due to a resemblance to a distant cousin of Felis domesticus (which simply means domestic cat/house cat. ) they're often known as "tiger cats", though they tend to be of much more gentle temperament.

Because of the dominant genes and natural selection, tabby has become the common color pattern in cats. It says that tabby has been domesticated for almost 10,000 years.

The name tabby derived from the patterned silk known as " atabi' named for its origin of manufacture in the Attabiah region of Baghdad. The stripeed cat's fur looked much like this patterned silk.

The most distinguishing characteristic of a tabby is bold striping on the fur accompanied by an M shape on the forehead.

Tabby Cat Personality and Behavior

Tabbies are very friendly and intelligent, they could easily get along with many people and animals. However, they have a tendency to play favorites. Their intelligence makes them realize some people and animals are more companionable than others.

Tabby cats are also ideal theraphy animals that will cuddle affectionately with the patient. They are also considered the most friendly, happy-go-lucky cats, sassy, very affectionate and wonderful comapanions. Because of this traits tabby cats make excellent pets for young owners. They are renowned as an especially great 'first cat' pet for kids.

Though my research doesn't really explain much what specific breed is Alpha it helps me a lot to know what is tabby cat. Now I understand why I fell in love with this kitten and why Alpha is so adorable.

My conclusion: Alpha is my Tabby Cat 😍😍😍

13
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
Sponsors of lioness777
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lioness777
3 years ago

Comments

what a very cute cat :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear and he is so clingy. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. my cat too. she's still young but clingy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the name of your cat? Actually Im not really a cat person even my pen name is lioness777 πŸ˜‚. I'm more of a dog person but I really fell in love with this kitten.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too. I just want to try taking care of it to see if I can.haha. Mingming is the name of my cat.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually cats are low maintainance than dogs. I used to have a cat in the Philippines but that was 14 years ago her name is Wednesday and she's a persian cat, but she has diffrent personality like she doesn't like many people and may sarili siyang mundo. 😊 thats why Im a bit surprise with this kitten because Alpha so clingy doesn't want to leave my side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. wow. a Persian cat. so what's the breed of your new cat ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly Im not sure πŸ˜‚ they said its Tabby cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My cat is just a normal and common cat.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't matter dear. With or without breed cats are awesome. Minsan mas masarap pa sila kasama kesa sa tao. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

totoo. kalambing nila.hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my god

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is so cuteπŸ’ŸπŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah cat are awesome and i also habe a cat in my home ...πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿshe loves me so much I have a pet cat. Its name is Ginger. Its color is white. Ginger has beautiful blue eyes and a fluffy hair coat. Ginger’s Favourite food is Milk and Fish. It’s very playful and friendly with everyone It likes playing with a ball and jumping around. Ginger is a very smart cat. It can be very lazy sometimes. I love my pet cat, Ginger very much.β£β£β£πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ This is all about my cat πŸ’Ÿβ£πŸ’™πŸ’— Thanks to remind and write of her πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, i would love to see your cat someday. Maybe Alpha and Ginger would get along well. What breed is your cat? If you dont mind me asking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no they are normal cats but all cats are awesome what you say? πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree regardless of the breeds cats are awesome creature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh mY gosh, henlo meow meow 😍 your the Cutest 🀩 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis. Alpha is my new baby. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So cute nya 🀩🀩☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, feeling ko bagong panganak ako kc kapag nawala ako sa tabi niya or hindi niya ako nakikita magstart na mag meow ng magmeow baka marinig ng kapit bahay isumbong kami sa management kasi bawal ang pets dito sa apartment namin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhhh, bat nga ganon, bat pinagbabawal 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko din alam. Maybe because building kasi ito, condo ganon. Ewan ko hindi ko din maexplain.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😩😩 sana di sya madiscover

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me, I have already subscribed you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice cat...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This cat is so cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago