Undecided:Chapter 2

0 20
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

"But after that, I told him that he has a ch-chance.." Julyen, facing us while we are sitting at a round table, the party has already started after a few minutes we arrived at the field.

Our face lit up and told her that do not worry too much, because Haneul was already giving a sign since we are in junior high, that he has something for her, which is too obvious whenever Julyen's around. Btw, we haven't met the boys when we arrived, oh well, maybe Halyeu and Kihyun are helping Haneul, I bet. I giggled timidly, knowing those two, they like to pester someone who is easily flustered, especially Haneul. 

Anyways, the venue is wide since we are in a field, football field to be exact. There is a portable swimming pool on the left side, that is being field with water every 30 minutes using a flexible hose taht is attached to the faucet from the back of the bleachers , since we are near the benches. Tables for the foods and drinks that some are catered, and other stuffs on the right side, and at the front is the make shift stage. While between the pool and the tables, is like the dance floor, the only difference is that, there is no floor and roof, we are in an open field. Don't worry about the weather, we already did a rain check beforehand to make sure nothing will gonna rain on our parade.

We won't be able to finish this the preparation tho, if it's not becuase of some school staffs as well. We were able to do these things ahead of the time, especially the make shift stage. It was built 3 days ago, after we traveled to another venue for the sports fest competition, it was friday and the event lasted in 3 days; it's Tuesday now.

"I'll grab some  foods, want anything? " I asked them while I stood up

"Just a glass of Lemonade for me and Nachos- oh and any flavor of fries!" Heridith answered and we looked at Julyen

"Just 2 spicy fried chickens and an orange flavored juice for me... " She answered with a sigh, I know she's still thinking about what happened earlier,

Heridith stood up when I was about to speak
"I think the foods will be hard for you to bring, I'll help you!" she answered eyeing me to look at Julyen's back, I looked at where she gestured me to, and saw the boys approaching with Haneul, here rhey go

"Yeah, I think I'll be needing some help, we'll be back quickly July!" she nodded and then we walked to the tables with foods and beverages.
We met some of my friends in taekwondo along the way and reached the foods after wards. We picked up the foods that we want but we stayed a few minutes there, thinking that there are still few left on the foods that we ate earlier also, giving Haneul and Julyen some time to talk to each other.

"Having fun?" I hear from my right side. I looked and I saw Halyeu and Kihyun reach us, picking some foods as well.

"Yeah, and excited for the two out there.." I answered while gesturing my lips towards our table earlier. Kihyun laughed at my gesture and stood on my right side, while Halyeu is on my left, then Julyen is on his left  eating.

"They really look good with each other. Haneul really waited for Julyen to turn 18, a gentle man huh? " Julyen, while munching on a maki,

Halyeu nodded in agreement "Well, although he's a bit old fashioned but at least he has a courage now. Even though our graduation is on next year. I'm just hoping that they'll go together in the same unibersity."
and he drank his beverage that looks like-

"Is that an alcohol? I didn't know that-"

"Shhhh, we secretely baught this, turn down your volume..!" He interrupted me and covered my mouth immidiately, I glared at him and he just gave me his bunny smile,
is he trying to get us in trouble!? wtf?!??

"Do you realize that I am here, witnessing the scene as well right? I bet Kihyun is the one who lead you with this right?" Heridith while looking at us smugly

"If we get caught, we'll just say that both of you are oart of this plan though. " Kihyun just shrugged and drank his beverage as well, which is obviously an alcohol, I elbowed Halyeu at the end as a sign of disagreement, and after I am freed I smack Halyeu's and Kihyun's head

"Yah!do tou want our records to get dirty before we graduate?!" I whispered shouted at them, I heard them say "Ouch" and "Sorry" afterwards.

Heridith laughed "That's what you both get for doing stupid things, especially you dwarf-"

"What did you just call me?!" Kihyun snapped and stepped infront of Heridith, me and Halyeu laughed uncontrollably at them,
these two always fight, and Kihyun is always the one who ends up being more pissed.

I felt Halyeu gave me a beverage and drank it unconciously without knowing that it's the same drink with them, when I realized, I choke myself and glared at Halyeu for the second time, he slowly took few steps away from the table

"Yah! l-let me g-go! Dwarf-"
"Only if you stop calling me names, do you think that you are taller than me?!" I heared the two people beside us bickering,

"I think I'm gonna vomit-" I said, the shitty taste of alcohol really drilling my tongue and throat

"You really hate alcohol that much that you want to vomit- aw!" I kicked his leg before Halyeu finished his sentence

" Because it looked and taste like piss you dumbass!" I shouted at him, thank God the  speakers are too loud even though we are in an open field

"Yah! come back here! do you think you can get away with this?!" I screamed out of my lungs after I saw Halyeu running to the dance floor while laughing, I'm gonna beat him to death!

*Meanwhile, at their table*

*Haneul's*

"So you'll let me court you?!"
is this for real?! she allowed me to?!

Julyen nodded her head timidly, but with a smiling face, looking down on her lap

I stood up and went to her seat, she  looked at me confused and surprised "C-can I hug you?" I asked shyly while scratching my head, smiled at me and stood up

"Yes..." she answered while nodding, and I wrapped my arms around her, hugging her happily,

"Thank tou for giving me a chance, I promise I won't make you regret your decision!" I told her  with a breathy voice, damn, I can't even breath properly, this is my happiest day in mywhole life!

I felt her giggled, sseing her shoulders move up and down, I let her go afterwards when I felt my cheeks heating.

"Don't promise, just do it sincerily. I-I'll appreciate your efforts. I know you are a good person... " She answered while biting her lower lip, as a sign that she is getting shy, despite of looking at me straight in the eye.

"You are leaving me breathless... I still can't believe that you gave me a chance.. Thank you... " I answered while looking at her eyes, lost and mesmerized by her orbs that are like a black hole, pulling me in,

I kissed her forehead unconsciously, and pull away afterwards after realization

"I-Im sorry I- The kiss-" I stuttered and heared her laugh softy, and sighed.  I can see her blushing even more, she's still looks ethereal...

"N-No, i-it's fine... let's just sit again and wait for them.. " She answered and smiled at me sweetly. I smiled at her as well and sat beside her.

Why are they taking so long, I am getting shy every second that I am with her, and I hate being awkward around her, am I really a guy?!  I mentally face palm myself. I looked at her first and smiled before deciding to text the boys to return with the girls.

After a few seconds, Halyeu replied that they are comming, I sighed in relief and put my phone back on my pocket.

I talked to Julyen about some things to entertain her, about her plans after we  graduate and what course would she be enrolling. We have forgotten the time afterwards, after we felt much comfortable with each other.

Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty


1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

Comments