Undecided: Chapter 2 pt. 2

0 17
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

*Lihyun's*

"Thank you the Manouvers! Thank you for that blasting and incredible dance performance!"

the group bowed before stepping away from the stage, other students are still at the dance floor when the Dj played a dance-y song again for them to dance, after an hour of eating time for them to relaxe a bit, the music returned wilder, some of the students are on the dance floor again, not dancing because they just finished eating, rather mingling with their schoolmates, while some arw still on their chairs sitting and chatting with their peers, same as us

"Congratulations hyung! you finally did it! in so many years that we have been friends, you finally got the courage to man up!" Halyeu teased Haneul, and he got an elbow as a response from him

"Shut up... " Haneul as leaned on his chair, looked at Julyen beside her and smiled sweetly

"Don't listen to this jerk, he's a bit tipsy-"

"I am not! I have high alcohol tolerance! " he shouted, we all glared at his answer, this dude is getting us in trouble, seriously -__- thankfuly, the sounds are getting louder again, only few people who looked at our direction but only few seconds then they returned to their own business again, phew

I flicked Halyeu's lips with my finger. He covered it with his hands and looked at me in shock

"Shut your stupid mouth or we'll get in trouble with no time, thank god the student council officers' tables are far from us or we'll be doomed..." I stared at him with a serious face, he does look tipsy, this idiot.

He wrapped his right arm around my shoulder and put his chin my left shoulder
"I'm sorry ok, don't get mad, my head is starting to sp-"

I poke his face away from me using my index finger on his forehead. I scrunched my nose
"Now your breath stinks because of the alcohol..." I answered with an irritated tone, he just pout and sips from his plastic cup again,

"Don't worry, I'll be the one who'll bring him to our dorm, I'll just drag him using his hands while his body is passed out." Kihyun said jokingly, I glared at him, I flicked his forehead as well, with much force this time and he "Ow-ed" afterwards, I ignored his words and crossed my arms as I heared Heridith laughed at him and mock him for speaking nonsense, although he's still sobber.

I looked at my cellphone, it's already 11:40 in the evening, so much time to deal with these two idiots beside me, can this get any better? ugh =___=

"So how's your talk while we are not around earlier? " Heridith asked, elbow on the table and chin on her palm, while looking at Haneul and Julyen

We all looked at them expectantly and excitedly, except Halyeu who's in any minute will fall asleep.

Before speaking, Julyen looked at Haneul first and smiled, then faced us "Well, we talked about a lot of things like, plans after senior high, and stuffs. "

"Yeah, since we both want Bacculauriat courses, we planned to go to a university with both courses that we want to take, after all, the university that we want, offers a scholarship. " Haneul added

We smiled at them, although they are still starting their courtship, they both really like each other since sophomore year. We all started being friends when we are in freshmen year in high school, although me Halyeu and Kihyun are already friends since elementary days, and we met Haneul, Heridith and Julyen in our freshmen year, our closeness are like of our friendship with Kihyun's and Halyeu. Even though we are not always classmates in every school year.

I admire Haneul being patient, he even waited for Julyen's debut before courting her officially, and Julyen appreciate that a lot. Although both of them are fighting for salutatorian this comming school year, it doesn't matter to them, I guess, as long as they are together. We are happy for them.

"Speaking of, what course y'all want to take in college? Mine is Veterinarian, I guess, since I like taking care of animals a lot. " Heridith said and smiled, I remember her telling us about her when she went on her grandparent's  farm, she was able to learn  many things about animals since her grandparents have many farm animals there.

"Mine is Psychology, so that I will be able to help these two idiots beside me. " I answered with a monotone and looked at Halyeu who's already passed out- great - and to Kihyun, who smiled widely while looking at me

"Well if you'll be my doctor then I don't mind seeing you everyday whenever I ask for an advice.." he answered, leaning on his chair stared at me weirdly, I think he's getting drunk and the alcohol is slowly hitting him, I looked away from him because I couldn't stand his weird stare

"Kidding aside, it's because I think it can help myself as well as my well being. I also wanted to help other people who suffers emotionaly and mentally, like anxiety. " I added, Heridith patted my shoulder and they all looked at me sympatheticaly . They knew my reasons. My parents did not have a happy marriage and after few years, they divorced each other. Although my father is still supporting me, since it's their agreement, they don't talk to each other anymore, not unless if it's about me. My father's father wanted him to marry and with a  different woman, an arrange marriage, that's why they need to divorce, it's for my father's family... I can feel that my father still loves me and my mother, but then again, we can't do anything about it, me and my mother aren't welcome to their family anyways.

Kihyun cleared his throat to ease the atmosphere, I felt his right hand under the table, he held my left hand tightly, I looked at him, smiled, then to the others

"I wanted Mechanical Engineering. I wanted to  build machinery that are helpful in our daily lives. " He answered, still holding my hand, I looked at him fondly and smiling.
I'm just happy that they are always beside me especially in my darkest times. My friends are like my family as well.

As I listen to Haneul talking about how he wanted to be a Literature or English major in his college, and Julyen as an Elementary major , both focused on education, I can't stop myself from smiling and looked around my friends. We all have goals, and I know we will be able to reach our dreams, despite of the possibility of being seperated because of our courses. I know that our friendship will get stronger despite the circumstances and problems that we'll face-

"Mine is the same as Kihyun's- because bros are always together-" Halyeu shot his head up with his eyes close

"We thought you are sleeping- " I was cut off when he interrupted

he opened his eyes slowly, leaned his back oj his chair and threw his head back and sighed

"I just feel dizzy but I did not fell asleep dummy. " he answered and looked at me, smiling smugly, poked my nose gently, they all laughed at I just rolled my eyes in annoyance,

this kid 🙂

Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of lian_99
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lian_99
2 years ago

Comments