"And I'm done!" I closed my module, this is my last subject for the day and tomorrow is the deadline. I looked at the wall clock , 2:45 am. Oops, I mean, later at 4 pm is the deadline.. I stretched my arms upward and drank my almost empy cup of coffee. I think my insomia worsen when pandemic started, maybe because of schoolworks I guess. I stood up and organized my papers and stuffs, then went to the kitchen with my cup. I went to our fridge, got a picther of cold water and poured some in my cup. Returned the pitcher inside and closed the fridge. I looked at our wall clock, 3:01 am. After that, I turned around and leaned my back on the fridge while drinking my water, it tastes weird.. I looked at it and I saw something fall in it from above, looks like..- I looked up to the ceiling, there's nothing... When I was about to drink my water,  there's a creepy looking figure infront of me, with bloodshot eyes , ripped mouth hanging, shoulders slumped like being beaten to death with body full of blood...Then my eyes went black...

"A guy was found dead, while head on his table, with many papers like modules and school works" after the report said that, a picture of the guy being reported, head sticking on his table with modules and papers  because of the dried blood from his nose, mouth hanged open and eyes bulging out. A mug of empty cup and a plastic  pitcher with supposed to be full of coffee but only half is left. Base on the interview to mother's corpse, he's been staying up all night since first semester of virtual and modular classes started. The said student died not just because of the coffee but of lack of sleep, and he just saw his self in his nightmare.


This is an awareness for those teachers who kept on giving nonstop schoolworks to their students whom they thought as a robot. Every student is different and have different pace. Different student, different IQ. Not everyone can reach the standard that they want.

1
$
User's avatar
@lian_99 posted 2 years ago

Comments