New Journey

1 25
Avatar for lexy16
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, read.cash, ...

The world has shown me its different sides; now I rule my world

Photo from Unsplash

I'm new in this platform. My heart is full of gratitude that I am finally writing my first article.

Let me tell you about some of daisies and starry nights.

I am compassionate. I like to inspire people with my words because this is the only sword that I could use. I dream the biggest dreams a person could ever think of. In short, I want to change the world. I think the world is too unbearable for us right now and I worry about the next generations.

I have a lot of hobbies. I am always looking for the things that can inspire — things that are very close to my heart and soul. Plants, books, cafe, and all sorts of arts fuel my soul; it keeps me breathing. I choose my people well, maybe that's the reason why I don't have much friends. I like to stay with my mind and I enjoy my own company the most.

I have full responsibility of my family. They're looking up for me to change everything. Hopefully, after how many years of hardwork, I will be the daughter they imagined. Yes, the pressure is too hard to handle sometimes that's why I'm always seeking for coping mechanism

I am a human, full of emotions.

Good thing is, I made such progress from the past years. Those black and whites are now full of pastels. Those pillow of tears are now fluffy like clouds. My burning heart fueled my burning dreams. I am now rising from the ashes, slowly, but will be higher as time comes.

Writing what I feel helps me a lot.

On any piece of paper, I scribble my emotions before it drives me out of my control. We all have things to heal from and the finest thing we need to have are self-love, self-appreciation, and self-control. The world sometimes becomes clueless on how much it hurts us, nonetheless, we have to hold on and wait for the leaves to grow on that tree again. Seasons pass, our pain shall pass too.

Poetries

They sound like bullet, they carve through the veins, they push through the soul. I love poetries—every line is the truth. It's more than vanilla on my coffee and the lavender on my candle. Poetries are reasons to start over. Poetries are kind and reckless and respectful.

Chill Times

I eat a lot to reduce my stress. I like almost everything. On my free time, I also watch TV series. Some of my favorites are The Queen's Gambit, Grey's Anatomy, and Friends.

Perspectives

If I could fall in love again, it is to be with someone who has a great perspective. The way you see the world, the way you understand pain, the way you embrace changes and growth, it is amusing.

Fun Facts:

  • I like carbonara more than spaghetti.

  • I like pineapples on pizza.

  • I talk to the objects I own (and give them names).

  • I am not a cheesy person but I love cheese a lot.

  • Aries ♈

  • I was born on a Friday the 13th.

  • I choose dogs over cats.

  • I am obsessed with otters.

  • I don't like sushi.

  • I am only either talking for hours straight or not talking at all.


More?

I would like to share that I've been yearning to have my oven so I could bake. Pastries are so nice and amazing. I would like to make cupcakes and cookies every day. It would feel fulfilling.

How about you, what's that hobby that's been keeping you up all night?

I would also like to highlight that I am still in college, caught up between the possibilities and deep roads that I need to pass by. Soon, I will be sharing you some survival tips that I have gathered.

It's nice to be here and I hope that I could talk to your more often.


If you read my article, I thank you a lot. This means a big to me.

All the love, always.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for lexy16
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, read.cash, ...

Comments

nice one po.. nagkaka idea ako sa mga ganito.. andami ko nasa isip na dapat nattransalate ko sa pagsulat.. now merun na akong platform din.. ito nga ang read cash.. cheers to more articles.. God bless you always po..

$ 0.00
3 years ago