And The Rain, Rain, Rain, Came Down, Down, Down

5 16
Avatar for lethlieann
3 years ago
https://writingexercises.co.uk/subjectgenerator.php

How nice to watch the raindrops, it sounds like music to hear when it falls on every roof. It was as if we were invited to take a bath and paddle, with the children playing happily on the street.

I remember when I was a child I always prayed, may the rain pour down so that I can bathe and play with my friends. It doesn't matter if there is lightning coming as long as we enjoy playing in the countryside. In the past, we were happy when it rained because that was the signal for us to play in the heavy rain and when it stopped, Mother was cooking soup to warm our stomachs.

Over the generations, the number of children playing in the rain has been on my finger. Maybe they just want to play and hold a gadget rather than paddle. Some are afraid of getting sick from the rain but, if you think rain is God's grace. It is good for our bodies sometimes, so I am very grateful to God because I experienced playing and paddling when I was young. Unlike today's generation, all they have to do is hold and play with the gadget. Forgetting that they are too young to experience the joys of infancy.

It's my first time to wrote a freewriting with writing exercise (https://writingexercises.co.uk/subjectgenerator.php). And it was good and it was helpful especially for those who's not know how to start in freewriting and thanks for this, it's a big help.

Used: Mobile Phone

Timer: Mobile clock

Time Start: 9:18am

Time End: 9:25am

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lethlieann
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lethlieann
3 years ago

Comments

You wrote something great. I hope to read more from you. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•πŸ€

I am sorry I cannot give you an upvote, it would harm you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ’™.

It's okay but may i ask why would i harm?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A part of the users and I am one of them are accused of being part of an upvote circle. My only circle is those I follow. If I upvote you they can take your points away and you earn less or nothing. I won't take the risk to do that to you but know you really wrote something good. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. But as far as i know you scan carefully before you upvote that article. How did they accuse you of that? 😩Anyway thank you for your concern to us πŸ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't receive an answer if it comes to most authors who received a warning where my name was mentioned too. One said I was mentioned but that warning disappeared (perhaps it was reconsidered after the article written?)

Because of one other author I contacted them by email. They said we should have upvoted each other's articles within one minute several times. This is impossible with my slow connection (18 kb/sec) and even with a normal connection, it will be hard. I don't believe this is made up but for sure something strange is going on.

This author did some more things against the rules and received more warnings. I am afraid if you interact with the same people you easily comment and upvote in a circle. You upvote those who write what you like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago