A Walk Down Memory Lane

1 8
Avatar for lethlieann
3 years ago

"Hey! Child! Are you going to kill yourself? you're going to kill yourself! What will i do!? I have to do something to help that child (whispered to myself). Are you sure of what you are going to do, child? Will someone look for you when you are gone? Will someone mourn your body when you die?. You're still young, i know you still have many dreams in your life. If you still have parents and siblings, I hope you think about them too. I hope you can feel how they feel when they find out you are going to attempt suicide. Think childish. If you are determined and in your mind no one loves you, go ahead, continue your suicide. Just remember that in every stage of our lives, we are only given a chance to correct any mistakes we have made. We have no right to end the life God has given us. All right, child. I will go first. Advance rest in peace."

I could still hear the waves crashing on the shore at that moment. I still remember reading my face with every saltwater that touched me during the times I attempted suicide. I want to end my life. I want to drown. I want the waves to carry my body away. I wanted to fill my nose and mouth with salt water until I was out of breath and slowly plunging into the depths of the sea. But ... the word of that person uttered served as a lesson to me to still value my life and the people who loved me.

"If you are determined and in your mind no one loves you, go ahead and continue your suicide. Just remember that in every stage of our lives, we are only given a chance to correct whatever mistake we have made. We have no right to end the life that God has given us. "

Back then, I thought suicide was the solution for me to escape the shock of my life. I lost my real mother. My father died. My stepmother abused me. My siblings did not love my father. So I ran away and ended up on the beach and there I just thought of committing suicide. I lost my parents but I know if someone still loves me. I am not their blood relative but they are always there to encourage me. They are the ones I call friends.

After what happened during my attempt I resumed my life. With the help someone words, i managed to be happy as like children do. I am not alone.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of lethlieann
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lethlieann
3 years ago

Comments

Good to hear this helped for you but it's not said it will work for others. Feeling miserable, depressed 24/7 for over 20 years and hoping someone will notice you, care about you is a bit too much asked. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago