Evolution of Me

5 44
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

When i was a kid, I always love to play everywhere and I don't care about my sorroundings, I just want to do everything I want and I feel freedom since no one stops me to play and do the things I want. It is true that once a kid always a kid, in our childhood days, our parents give everything we need and sometimes giving us toys so to play, our childhood mind is too innocent to understand complicated things in this world. We don't know the value of money, just we know that we can buy foods if we use it. In my childhood experience, im so happy if I received a peso coin, everytime my lola gives me coins, I always spend it to buy candy thats why my teeth is not good today haha its because of eating candy during my childhood days, in my childhood days technology doesn't influence me since we're in province in which technology is not popular, we stick to old way of being happy and have fun.

I can still remember that during recess and lunch time, we spend our time playing at the field, those games such as tamaan tao, we have no plastic ball that time thats why we made an improvised ball made of leaves of coconut, we also play original Filipino games such as patintero and agawan base, but the most interesting part of childhood is confession on crushes, I can still remember the time that I made a love letter for my crush with rings hahaahahah, I don't know whats on my mind that time but I believe that it's normal for a child, I also making papansin for my crush so that she can notice me. Its really fun to reminisce all the memory of childhood but just like they say, as days past and the age is getting older, we realize things in this world.

On my teenage years, it starts when I was 14 years old that puberty comes in me and I need to change everything is do during my childhood days, playing in roads is no longer exist since im too old enough to do those things, thats why as a teenager I need to act as a matured person, since I'm always at the house watching t.v, technology starts to influence me, I start to play online games and play mobile games on cellphone, also the things I loved during childhood days starting to fades and replace with new one. In this years of my life, my high-school life is started, everything i experience in elementary is different in high-school,also it makes me realize that the world is not always happy, there are people who suffering and there are problems coming in life of people, it starts me to realize that I need to act as a teenage person, I need to follow all the rules and regulations that this society implement, it makes me realize that there is difference between rich and poor, it also opens my mindset that the government is always good, there's also corruption happening, lessons in different subjects also gives knowledge about this life and it opens my curiosity to know everything.

The way I act when I was child changes, I became a silent person and observant to my sorroundings, because of my curiosity, I discover that this world is full of different people, here are people who will treat you nicely and there are also people that will judge you and criticize you, at that time it hits in my mind that do not trust to much to people because trusting too much can make you regrets things, trust yourself since you truly know yourself well. Even today my principles and ideas doesn't change and I apply it on my everyday life. I believe that in the future, my beliefs and ideas will change as my environment will change too, in future maybe I can get a job and I will pay my own rent, foods and clothes, I will realize how valuable money is how important that you have a job, and I'll regrets all the things I don't do during my teenage years. But I believe that in the future that there will be a satisfaction in my heart since my childhood is the best and I experience so many challenges that I surpass and it develops me to become what I am today.

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for leomar
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

There is nothing wrong to act as a kid sometimes. We don't need to rush ourselves to accept how the world works. What i really want to say is that, take one step at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow your really good at advising are you a teacher?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, but i have already learned so much in life, so if i were you, don't rush. Enjoy every moment of life..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for advising me, your the reason why many users inspires to write because of this kind of inspirational comments :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh, that's sweet.. Thank you and it's my pleasure..

$ 0.00
3 years ago