Supernatural stories(1): Are you afraid of the Dark?

18 74
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Fasten your seatbelt.....

prepare your drinks....

secure your popcorns.....

bring your flashlights...

we are going to embrace the Darkness...

This stories are based on my personal experienced. And to all of the people that I've known like friends and my relatives.

Please don't plagiarized just enjoy reading.

Are you afraid of the Dark?

If you will ask me Yes I'am but my Bravery is my light and my Courage is my shield.

"SHADOWS"

Have you experienced walking alone then suddenly all the hairs from your back stand up? Did you feel cold? Nervous? And can't utter a single word?

You run faster as you feel like there is someone at your back! A shadow! an Unseen Shadow๐Ÿ˜ฑ Run for your dear life.

Yes it happened on Aunt Diana the mother of my Friend. But she is not walking instead getting water into the well.

Let's start from the very beginning of her story.

Aunt Diana lived in an Island called Isla Talima or the Talima Island which is part of one of the Islands in Lapu-Lapu City. Ever since she is young she can always feel something creepy like a blurred shadow passing by giving her a chilled feeling especially when she is alone from getting a pale of water into the well which is very far from their house.

The Island was no electricity at all so she just thought maybe it's just her visions seeing some shadows in the night as it's really dark and only the light of the moon as her guiding path towards the well.

One evening night. She is told again to fetch some water. She is walking without looking back as she is really afraid of the Dark but she had no choice there is no one who can get the water as her siblings are already married and not living in their house anymore. The moon shines so bright and was very big. She is very happy as it gives her so much light she is no longer afraid anymore.

She happily went to the well and began to fetch a water. Then she notice the shadow of the rubber tree leaves at her back is swaying. She did not bothered with it as she is in a hurry she thought it must because of the wind.

But suddenly she saw a big Shadow at her back! So Big Shadow!๐Ÿ˜ฑ She slowly raise her head and look up and saw a very creepy Giant Creature!!! A bearded Giant Man, Long hair with brown skin complexion and it is holding a big cigarette on his hand.

She felt all her body was freezed while looking at the big eyes of the Giant Man! And It smile! Holy Crap! She needs to move!

So she pulled all her courage and move then Run without looking back!!! she ran for her dear life leaving the pale of water behind.

She was so tired of running and told her mother about what happen. Her mother said it's the "Agta" in the rubber tree. Next time she told to fetch a water in the morning not in the evening anymore.

But for her she don't want to go to the well anymore and meet the Giant Creature again. Until now Aunt Diana did not ever forget that creepy Giant Creature.

  • Agta in our Language but Kapre in Tagalog.

  • In Philippine Folklore the Agta is characterized as a tree Giant.

This is Aunt Diana and this is her Shadow Creepy unforgettable experienced.

If you want to hear my voice telling this story please feel free to click the video.๐Ÿ˜‡

Oh! That was indeed a creepy story. Did you already eat all your popcorns? My! I Still have to tell my Mom and I Creepy Shadow Experience ๐Ÿ˜†

Let's cook another popcorns, and maybe let's include french fries?

Let's Begin my mother's creepy shadow experience ๐Ÿ˜Š

My mom is a vegetable vendor . Every night at 11 pm she will went to Carbon Market in Cebu City to shop vegetables to sell.

Carbon Market is a place where all the sellers from different areas of the province are met. And all the products are very cheap and very affordable.

She will always walking, there is no more motorcycle running at this hour of time.

So she will just walk from our house to the Jeepney stop station going to Carbon Market.

One day evening she is going to Carbon Market to buy vegetables again and slowly started walking. The street are dark and there was no Moon. After she passed by at The Canjulao Elementary School, The Big Acacia Tree greeted her ! It looks creepy as the wind is blowing coldly and the leaves of the trees are swaying and the lights was on and off. But she did not mind it and just continue walking.

This is the Acacia Tree at the right corner beside the lamp post. oh there are dogs too.๐Ÿ˜†

One, two, three, four, five steps! Her feet stop moving! As she see a Big Shadow!! Bird-like Shadow blocking the road! the lights are still on and off so she can't clearly see what is really it is!!!

It's wings were widely spread!!! blocking half of the road! Oh what kind of Creature is this๐Ÿ˜ฑ She tried to speak but can't utter a single word. My mom is a brave one but this one is very huge! She did not know if it's a Bird or a Monster?

She tried to move her feet again, luckily it can move! so she walk backwards still looking at the Big Shadow of The Bird. Then run faster! for goodness sake. At this point in time she never dare to look back. She just keep on running away from this strange creature.

For Five days she did not sell Vegetables and did not went to Carbon Market because the memory of the Bird's Shadow is still fresh in her mind. But she needs to go on living for us. So she sell again and went much more early at the Jeepney Station. Instead of 11 pm she shop on 9 pm not wanting to meet again the Bird's s Shadow.

What do you think of that Creature? Is it Really a Bird? But it's so big! Is it a Monster?

Whatever it may be. It's the secret that kept in the Dark.

This is my mom and that was her creepy shadow experienced.

If you want to hear my voice telling this story please feel free to click the video.๐Ÿ˜‡

And now let me tell you my own creepy shadow experienced.๐Ÿ˜Š

It happened when I'm 20 years old.๐Ÿ˜Š I'am working in a second shift. It means From 2 pm to 10 pm working hours. And was very tired from standing for the whole 8 hours.

And I'm too lazy to eat at the kitchen. So I eat at my room and have a candle light dinner haha. As I have no light it needs to be replaced.

My bedroom wall is made up of wood but it had a hole. A big one! My mom just cover it only with a transparent plastic. I'm not afraid as only one step is My Aunt store.

So I started eating while listening music on my headphone. When I noticed a figure in the covered hole. A shadow! As the plastic is transparent I can clearly see it. It didn't move at all. But it looks like a man as the shadow had no hair. So I thought there's someone peep at me! and I shouted! so loud enough for my mom and Aunt to be panicked.

My mom immediately get inside my room and ask me what happened. I told her shouting there's a shadow! Then I point the direction of the hole. My mom ask my Aunt if she saw A man. But my Aunt said he did not see any man at all! and no person passed by or there's nobody buy on her store at that very time.

But my Aunt told me that every night she will always noticed a shadow will passed by in her door then when she will go and check it there's no one. Only the star apple tree swaying it's leaves.

Boo!!! it's a joke ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚ this is yours truly leejhen and this is my creepy shadow experienced.

If you want to hear my voice telling this story please feel free to click the video.๐Ÿ˜‡

I paste the video two times and don't know how to delete the first one๐Ÿ˜† so it's still the same video

So that's it. I'm a bit worried I just thought my twin had come back. ๐Ÿ˜ณ ( I'm gonna make a story of this too about this twin of mine๐Ÿ˜Š) It made me relax a little bit but who is that Shadow peeping at me! Till now it will sometimes flash in my memory.

Sometimes there is an unexpected happening in our life. A sudden experienced that will surprise us. There is an unsolve mystery surrounding us. A shadow that is hiding in the Darkness.

Are you Afraid of the Dark?

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

7
$ 2.68
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

I love dark places! Kung sa cave nagawa ko survive magisa nung bata ako dito pa kaya hahaha. Dito subdi namin wlang ilaw poste madalas nilalakaran ko lang din psguuwi galing school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun sa cave? kami nakalaro minsan kaso Sabi may tambaluslos daw haha di na kami bumalik.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. I post my article about that ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really astonished to see your article . keep it up bro....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you but I'm not a bro I'm a girl๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

then sorry sis plz like and comment my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha it's okay๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what a great idea and great thinking friend . I really astonished to see your article . keep it up friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much my friend ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was scary to read and I am also quite afraid to face the darkness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never seen such creatures, but I had an experience with a soul. It was my dad on his 40 days after his death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was scary to read and I am also quite afraid to face the darkness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes it's a real scary experience. but we must be brave to face the Darkness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago