Pregnancy and the Pain of Labor

14 28
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Who is single in here and ready to mingle? Or single ready to get pregnant? Are you ready?

Ready to experience morning sickness? Is your body ready for changes? Ready for a big tummy? A little heartbeat in your womb?

The main question is... Is your pocket ready too? Ready to finance? Ready to pay the hospital bills? Ready to go shopping for the baby's needs?.

Today I'd like to discuss this Topic about Pregnancy and the Pain of Labor based on my own experienced.

Pregnancy

When I was a young lady I'm very pretty and sexy lol (haha love your own).

As we can see from the picture above. There is a very big difference. Your body before and your body after you give birth.

I did not expect this to happen. I was shocked that my body was two times bigger from my size before.

But let's talk first about being pregnant. I did not expect to become pregnant during those times.

The times when we are at the peak of our youth where we are much active and wild? lol But kidding aside it just happened.

The first sign that you are pregnant is of course your Monthly Calendar Record. The Changes on your Menstrual Cycle.

As I have no irregularities on my monthly period. I can easily tell if there is something wrong with my Menstrual Cycle.

And that Day Finally happened. When my monthly period did not visit me for a whole month.

As I am afraid to tell my mother, I hide it first. And this is the time too when I was laid off from my work. The Father of my baby was still working.

He wanted to tell my mother and ask for my hand but I declined and told him let's wait for a little more. I want to confirm if I am pregnant or not.

Then Two months later, still my monthly period did not visit me. Then I noticed some changes. My head sometimes aches when I smell the Bambini cologne of my cousin.

As if I'd like to vomit and I don't want her to be near me. I began picky about the foods that I ate.

This is the ginamos
During my morning sickness, I'd only like to eat bread.
Pregnant or not every Filipinos love this๐Ÿ˜

I like to eat bread with spaghetti. Then I keep on buying unripened mangoes. And I like it very much to dip it in a shrimp paste. We called it "hipon" here.

I also like to dip it in " ginamos" it is a very tiny small salted fish. It's very delicious if there is a Calamansi and chili in it.

I'm drooling while writing right now looking at the mangoes and shrimp paste.

Then after all of this, I can finally conclude that I am 100% pregnant.

So my husband asks my mother for my hand. So we get married but I'm still single haha. It's another story and topic. As for now let's focus on the main topic.

This is the pregnant me (pregnant with my 2nd daughter) back in the year 2011.

The worst part came where I vomited almost every day. I will vomit until the last drop of what I've eaten for that day.

As in, I will vomit it all!. And I'm so weak after that. But some women did not suffer from morning sickness. I envy them.

So it goes on like that every day until the morning sickness was gone.

Then From being a picky eater came the eat all you can. I always eat snacks until midnight snacks. And I am a heavy eater.

I always felt hungry. My mom said it's the baby who is hungry so I eat and eat till I became a pig.

My body started to change. Day by Day I became very fat. I can't control my eating habit. It's so very delicious to eat.

My uncle told me to control my food intake as I am very fat and the baby will also become much bigger and might give me a hard time in the future during my labor.

But I did not listen at all I just continue eating. I can't stop myself.

The picture above is me being pregnant with my second daughter. I don't have a photo during my pregnancy of my eldest daughter as smartphone is not popular during this time.

Then in a blink of an eye, all of my clothes did not fit me anymore. I buy some loose dress as I am very fat.

I am always drinking soft drinks too which added to my fatness.

Look at this I'm so very fat haha.

So this is a very big change to my body. Me being a careless eater. Never did I've known that I will become very fat from eating too much.

My body became heavy as my stomach is very big. Everyone thinks that I'm having twins. But I'm not! based on my ultrasound report.

So this is the result of being pregnant. Would you like it? Are you ready to experience a major transformation in your body?.

But this is just my own experienced. Some women are very lucky because they remain sexy during pregnancy.

And my advice is that when you become pregnant someday. Please control your eating. As much as possible eat normally. Don't be too greedy on foods. And become fat like me.

Then 9 months came the baby will about to come out and say hello to the world.

The pain of labor

We are eating our dinner when suddenly I felt my water broke. We immediately stop eating and went to the hospital.

When the midwife checked on me through I.E (I don't know its meaning). This is where a midwife will insert their fingers and measure how many cm the baby will about to go out.

And I must say it's painful I don't like it. I am only 2 cm, so they let me go home. But I'm wondering why the baby did not follow. My water broke but the baby is still 2 cm.

In our home, I can feel the pain slowly piercing my stomach. I was not able to sleep at all. Enduring the pain until I can't endure it anymore, I ask my husband to go back to the hospital.

The hospital was governed by a midwife. If you called for an Obstetrician you will pay an additional charges.

So I entered the delivery room. It's very cold, the air-conditioned is in full volume. Then the delivery bed never did I thought that the delivery bed is very small and I'm very fat. I don't know if my body will fit.

So I ask the midwife If it will not break once I sit on it. And they laugh at me and told me that it is made of steel. But it's too uncomfortable for me.

Well, I have no choice but to follow them. Here comes the I.E again it's 5 cm they said I'm about to deliver the baby.

But she did not come out! Instead, I'm feeling the pain on every contractions. And it hurts like hell then I will shout.

There is also 3 Nurse Interns who is observing and recording every contractions.

Imagine that you are lying in the delivery bed opening your legs while someone is watching. I could not care less as I felt an extreme pain. It's very painful and I don't care if people are watching or not.

I don't know what came into my mind I ask those 3 Interns what was it looked like hahaha. They just replied that it's all the same with others. I'd like to laugh during that time but I can't.

I can't even shed tears feeling the pain of contractions. It's like I'm crying without tears. The labor lasts for 16 hours. And I'm very tired and exhausted.

The midwife scolded me for being so noisy. She will always say to save my strength for delivery.

But I can't control my mouth everytime the contractions occur. I will shout for pain. I can't even drink water. My Gosh, I'm so thirsty at that time.

By the way, I'm 21 years old when I gave birth to my first child. I looked at the clock above me it's 11:30 already. And I'm so tired, sleepy, in pain, thirsty and very hungry.

They decided to call for an Obstetrician who specialized in a cesarean delivery.

They are planning to transfer me to the City and have a cesarean delivery. I'm in panic at that time. I don't have any strength to transfer to the City it's way too far.

Beside from that, we don't have a budget for cesarean delivery. Good thing my mother entered the delivery room and put the oil snake into my stomach.

The midwife was angry and told her to go out. No family is allowed inside the delivery room.

Then after a few minutes. I can feel that the baby will about to go out. They would not believe me.

Another Contraction the most painful one. I shout and push! Then the baby's head went out. They hurriedly position and told me to hold my legs with my two hands.

Then second push! And third push! The baby went out! At exactly 11:41 am. I give birth to a baby girl. My firstborn daughter.

When the baby finally went out. My stomach felt empty. The feeling of lightness! it's not heavy anymore.

And the feeling of fulfillment and happiness, while holding your baby beside you will bring tears to your eyes without you knowing.

It's a real miracle that the baby went out or it's the oil snake. As I only pushed Three times for the baby to come out.

While on my second daughter. My second delivery, it took me how many pushed for the baby to come out as well as on my third delivery. They are both Induced Delivery. It's very painful because blood will broke out first not water.

The only 3 pushed delivery is my first daughter so I must say I believe in the miracle of the oil snake.

This is my second daughter. The photo was taken the moment I give birth to her. September 10, 2011.

So, therefore, if you are planning to get pregnant and experience the pain of labor just think a million times if you are really ready.

To face the changes in your body. To face Motherhood.

If you are not yet ready just enjoy being single and being sexy.

Live life to the fullest.

Tsaran!!! I'm back from being sexy now haha.

It's a matter of willingness and self determination.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

10
$ 0.91
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Teji
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

i agree with every word you written.....great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was well written dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, nice photos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a great and inspiring article. This is one of the heart touching article. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you I'm glad that it inspire you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Nice article and information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome leejhen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatever you write all the time always touch my heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago