Panic Disorder

6 25
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Any of you heard this words? Did you panic? lol. But kidding aside. Did you ever experienced a panic attack?

I experienced it before when I saw a snake not once but I guess three times. The snakes entered our house and looked me in the eyes.

I will never forget those yellow pale eyes! That it make me jump up high in the table carrying my baby.

And when the post transmitter light up a fire in our Baranggay, Just outside of our house.

I immediately panic and carry my eldest daughter who are still a baby during that time. They said that I shouted fire while carrying my baby and run very far away.

My mom called me and said there is already a fireman. But I'm very afraid to went back.

Because my mind was only telling me to run as far away as possible.

Now let's discuss what is really mean by a Panic Disorder .

PANIC DISORDER

  • It is a mental illness or mental disorder where there is a continuous panic attack.

Panick Attacks

  • A very nervous feeling.

  • It's a kind of Anxiety disorder.

Possible Symptoms:

  • Palpitations or fast heartbeat

  • Cold sweat while trembling

  • Can't breathe

  • chest pain

  • feeling nauseous and stomach pain

  • the feeling of fainting

  • feeling of coldness

  • feeling numb in some parts of the body

  • You feel that you are crazy and about to die.

Oh so these are the Symptoms. We should try ourselves to be calm all the time my friends.

What to do if you're in panic?

  • Breath Properly. Breathing with the help of your diaphragm and stomach will ease the fear that you are experiencing.

  • Calm yourself. Trying to be calm can also help your feeling of nervousness at the moment of attacked.

  • Relax your body as much as possible. Relaxing your body will stop the feeling of stress and then subside your nervousness.

  • Walking. Try to walk first at a nearby park or neighborhood, As it is said that walking can help your body especially when you're stress.

  • Think Positive. It will help you ease your nervousness, to be very positive always and will give you some courage.

  • Decrease stress through relaxing. Give yourself a proper place to sit back and relax while calming your body and mind.

    Possible Treatment:

  • Through an anti anxiety medicines and psychotherapy.

  • Although the symptoms will easily not gone but you will be healing slowly.

So this is a kind of mental illness. And it's up to us if we can control ourselves during the moment of panic.

I'm always stress as I always lack of sleep. But as much as possible I'm trying to relax myself. That is why writing is one way of my stress reliever.

Occupying my self in writing. Keeping my mind busy into thinking what topic should I write.

Through this, my mind will ease and will not think the cause of my stress.

We better be happy always I guess in order not to be stressed. But you know the fact of being a mother is already a kind of stress lol.

But still try your self to be relax and calm when you feel like you're going to panic.

leejhen ❤️

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Musso
$ 0.01 from @Rutkowski
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

Yes,I know.I have experience with panic attacks.My friend had it many times.We can not helped her until she gets medicines.Now she is good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that is scary I guess. hopefully she is okay now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Panic attacks are difficult to manage on their own, and they can worsen without treatment, so its better to consult medical help as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I guess so but it's hard to approach hospital right now here in my Place you can't enter inside unless you undergo a laboratory exam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I also get panic attack when I'm in a public place! I think it's quite normal and everyone experienced it at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it's up to us to control our self when this situation occur. Thank you for the tip. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago