Discrimination

4 45
Avatar for leejhen
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Just feeling down and you know writing is one of my remedies. For the first time in my life, I finally experienced real discrimination in this age of mine. There's a Tagalog saying, "Kung Wala Kang Pera ay Tae ka!"

Please excuse me for those who are eating right now. Somewhat, this saying is true. In this generation where money is like a competition. The saying says, If you have no money, you are worst than shit. I guess much worst of it!

But I've been there, during my, what we call this haha. Let's say I've experienced being rich for just a short while. And I didn't act like this. I treated people with fairness and I even helped.

But these people are like a nail that will pierce your heart until you will bleed to death. Yeah, that's what I'm feeling right now. I'm a quiet person. I don't go out and stay inside our house.

But, these following days and months. I'm poor among the poorest haha. Maybe you will say that I'm crazy as I am laughing right now. Let's laugh it out, my friends. If not, we will be going crazy if we will let this kind of act and behavior affect us.

It's just recently that I have lapses in paying my monthly house rent. There's no question about that as we all know that people nowadays are struggling because of deflation and economic crisis. But for me, I'm really down and struggling.

Despite all of these, I'm still positive and continue to strive harder. But you know, some people will push you to your limit. And good thing is that my motto is Patience is always a virtue.

In this age of mind, all I want is just peace of mind but it's the hardest to achieve. I'm sure if someone would carry this mind, they will become crazy. And because this is me, I just laugh it out.

But tonight, I receive this text.

Those Bisaya or Cebuano like me can understand the language. And we'll it says, There's a hanging garbage in the gate. It's noodles, Is it yours?!

So, the design for me is very degrading. Why it's me? There's no name on the garbage and everyone eats noodles. But why the garbage is mine?

And this is my reply.

I said that my garbage is inside and my food for tonight is egg haha. Yeah, it's really egg!

It's just that, I'm quiet and always stay inside the house that people will find fault. I don't know how to explain my side lol.

I know that it's not our house and I'm trying my best to pay but I'm always late because of some circumstances that we cannot avoid. No matter how many times they want me to leave but surprised that I'm still here!

If you can't afford then leave. That's very easy I know. But I keep on trying not to transfer because as she said, I can't afford it.

If I can, Why not? I will immediately leave this place as I want peace of mind. But hopefully, this will not happen again. I know that I'm poor but it doesn't mean that I'm the culprit!

I still stand for fairness and equality no matter what your status in life. I want fairness and hopefully, it will be given to me but sad to say there's no such thing in this era.

It's okay, I still believe in karma. What comes around will go around. But hopefully, those rich people out there will never forget that there's an end to everything. We are all humans and we will all die.

In our grave, we are equal. The same skeleton and the same skull. Smiling. We all look the same!

And that's all, Thank you for reading everyone. I just write the baggage inside my heart. It's too heavy to handle but I can still manage.

leejhen 🤍

Want to join readcash and be a writer like me? Just click the link below and join our readcash family.

Link:https://read.cash/r/leejhen

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Grabe naman, kung noodles ay sayo na agad.Talaga naman, mahirap walang Pera, relate na relate ako diyan.

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Oo haha kaya patience lang Muna at kahit may pera pa Ako ay ayaw ko maging ganito.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Sana sinabi nya na,"noodles ba ulam nyo, heto may fried chicken para sa mga Anak mo,"😅.

Naku, wag gayahin yong ganong ugali, masyadong anti poor .

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Hahaha Ang layo pinapalayas nga kami kaagad kapag Hindi nakabayad ng Renta.

$ 0.00
11 months ago