90's Babies: The Best Generation of All Time

31 40
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Just lying in my bed. Watching the rain, feeling the cold night, and reminiscing the past...

Remembering those Days where we were young, wild, and free.

When the internet is not yet famous, and there are no smartphones. We only used a tin can as a telephone.

My Elementary Graduation year 1997 with my friend Adel.

We are the generation who are riding a bicycle or roller skating without a helmet. Never been worried about having an accident.

Playing in the street freely. The most famous games of all time the Chinese garter. I love this game I can even jump to the highest point.

Running in the rain without any fear from lightning. But In this generation when you soaked in the rain you will easily catch a cold and if unlucky you might hit by lightning and died instantly.

And there is the jack stone where my ball is so big and my stone is a real small stones.

We played hide and seek running under the lover's moon. Laughing while playing "Patintero" in Tagalog but we called it "tubig-tubig" here in Cebuano.

My Graduation in Kindergarten year 1990.

Water game in English where we make a pattern of the line using water.

There are the funny "top" games. I know it's for boys only but I'd like to join the game and bought my top. I even got a small wound when the nail touched my palm.

The paper dolls which we drew on cardboard. Then it's a paper dress which we drew and design using paper only. There are no expensive Barbie dolls.

We drank water from wells and water fountains, never experienced those elegant plastic bottles.

It was never been a problem sharing toys with others. We are always eating sweets every day without gaining weight.

We walked barefoot and run without hurting our naked feet.

We did not need any vitamins to feel healthy.

This is the very short hair that I ever had. My mom always gave me a Dora haircut 😆

Who experienced the Dora haircut and bangs? Well that's me 100% haha.

We created our toys and played with them. There is the "Dama" which we played and draw in the road using stones and soft drinks cup. Dama is like a chess game.

Boys are having fun in playing spiders and keep it in a matchbox while girls are playing cooking games using a tin can and softdrink cups then cooked some leaves of some plants.

Shot the slingshot game for Boys but I also like it and joined this game.

There's a shatong. Using small and long wooden sticks.

The toy gun made in bamboo which we called " luthang" in here. Using wet paper as a bullet. It stings and it hurt when you hit by the luthang.

The rubber bands which we played "dampa" using both hands producing air and make the rubber bands moved. Sometimes we will braid the rubber bands and played it as our hair.

Playing marbles. I miss this game where we make five hole in the soil and shoot our marbles.

Who will forget the atchuete tree? And it's red color! Which we played and make it our manicure making our hands and feet red. Giving us red lips.

The paper boats that we always played floating in the rain and floods.

During the windy day we always float our kites up in the air.

The "Bahay-Bahayan" the Family game where we played Dad, mom, and children. Making a small house using the banana leaf as it's rooftop.

The batter feet and batter hand games. We enjoyed it a lot, running while tossing our slippers.

The "Bato Lata" which we throw our slippers in a tin can and run for our dear life.

When I'm in kindergarten they did not include me in the game but I still insist and my head got hurt, hit by the can and leave a scar on the upper right eyebrow.

The "luksong tinik" and "luksong baka" which make us a superman jumping so high.

The "sipa" which we called "takyan" in here. Using our feet and hands graciously counting.

The undying music of the 90's that until now still playing.

We slide on the playground and ride in the swing without any protection.

We went to school loaded with books and notebooks in our backpack. But some of my friends had no bags instead used a net bag or a plastic bag. I also experienced it.

We don't have smartphones and computers but we had a true and real friends.

We are the generation where our families are always gathered every week. Bonding and eating together. Our relatives lived near us and our Family ties were made of Love.

Our photographs are black and white, but in our memories, they are very colorful.

We are very responsible and took our responsibility especially when we knew that we were wrong.

We are the generation who always obey and listen to our parents and who listens to our children.

We are an incomparable Generation. And we took it as our duty to share what was wonderful in the way we grew up.

And many other games and adventures to mention. And at the end of the day, we are very tired and exhausted. Lying and watching in our old television and sleeping in the middle of the movie.

What a day! There were never dull moments. Our Days are always fully packed

Let's stop spending all our nights in front of televisions and videogames. Let's return to the essentials.

Let's share and love each other more. Let's put aside our smartphones and look in each other's eyes.

The photo was taken during my 18th Birthday.

Let's be the first to ask for pardon. Let's captured more traditional photos rather than the printed ones.

Let us take off our shoes and feel once again the earth under our feet moved. Let's run barefoot and enjoy the Nature that surrounds us.

Let's don't forget to always say "I love you" and "thank you" We are free! We are the 90's babies.

Everyone should know although we are not special...

But we are the Best Generation of All Time...

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

10
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Comments

I love this your article please keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice written article dear.....thanks for sharing your days with us....i miss 90s ....i think we lived better life then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Yes it's much better before than today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cant believe how time flies, i on daily basis remember my 90s day and miss it so much. I wish I could go back at that time. It was so much fun back then now life is boring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah so much fun and happiness thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your little days with us dear friend how beautiful the little days were if I could go back to those memories again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's very beautiful those days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Subscribe done dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure if being born in 1997 vounts me as a 90s baby but i did get to enjoy those things you wrote about, specially the games but i didn't get to play the outdoor games much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still belong in the '90s I guess if you experienced those.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I'm part of the cool generation too!! That's nice. I loved the candies more back in the days though. The candies now have a different formulation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I liked the candies too. If we could turn back time and just playing without thinking about any problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow yes, back when it was perfectly fine to go biking in the rain but now all i think about is the bills :"" adulting sucks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it sucks but this is life. We can only treasure those precious moments of our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the old printed photos are a good reminder. I have a cannister full of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's good you still have them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

90's kids were even better than the today's kids. Today's kids are spoiled by the technology.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes very much different from before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not 90's babies.. we are 90's kids😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I'd like to call it babies😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I'd like to call it babies😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago