Let's go to the beach

1 15
Avatar for layac13
2 years ago

Let's go to the beach

The beach is that place where children and adults want to go, well maybe there will be some exceptions with some people who don't like it. For now I don't know any of them, because that immensity of the sea with its depths, waves and sounds, with a particular smell and taste of its salty water. That breeze that roses your face and lifts your hair, all that for me means is the beach, simply unforgettable.

There are those who need to travel from far away to see it, bathe and enjoy it, they choose a time off as a vacation or dates like carnival or Easter. Because they like it among one of their favorite destinations.

My family and I missed a dip in the beach too much, of course we did. I won't give too much explanation about the pandemic we live in, but it is one of the main reasons that had not allowed us to go. Today we woke up very early, so happy this team of four left for the beach, with their bathing suits on and all the necessary luggage to spend a fun and relaxed day.

Of course it is close to us, it was not a trip, but a walk. It is in Lechería "Playa Lido" in the state of Anzoátegui, we decided to go early and although it may sound strange to many people, Monday was our best option and not the weekend as we usually go. A friend who lives in front of that beach, recommended us to go from Monday to Thursday because it is alone or with few people, on the other hand from Friday to Sunday is full and then with this virus I am very cautious of crowds and take into account the social distancing that we must do or maybe I'm crazy.

Well we arrived early at about 9 am, there was not much sun because this is the rainy season. We decided to jog to get active because with this confinement we hardly do physical activities, I love walking or jogging on the beach, we all needed it, so it was a very good choice of both the place and the day Monday.

Then yes to the water, we enjoyed a world although at first it was a little cold, but we know from habit that once you get in that happens and you like it you adapt to the water. As I can not forget my role and I am a mom at last, it was inevitable for me to tell my daughters already teenagers to put their heads in the water that the sea is a healer of any virus, submerged please and they laugh at me.

Well past noon everything began to change drastically, the sky became dark and announced that rain was coming, in the photos you can clearly see what I mean, so suddenly it started to rain, then I ran with my husband to put everything in the car. Then I turned around to tell the girls to hurry up and I see Victoria and Sofia jumping with joy in that rain that was starting, I tried to shout and tell them as when they were younger:

"don't get wet, you might get the flu."

But I saw them so happy and I put up with it, I left them but only for a little while. I didn't take a picture of that moment of happiness, I just kept looking at them and besides I could get my phone wet.

It seems that it is a voice that I always have active in my mind, that does not allow me to forget to be a mom and I always want to protect them from the rain, the virus, bacteria and everything, even though they are already grown up.

So I started my first week of August on the right foot, so that the rest of the days will be even better.

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Scotty17
$ 0.02 from @oizaguirres
Avatar for layac13
2 years ago

Comments

I live on the beach, Ma'am. We go almost every single day. When we are locked down, a barangay tanod will forbid even a walk on the beach. It's so disappointing because where I live there is plenty of beach and very few people. How could the virus impact us in fresh air? Crazy people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago