My First Presentation (The Special Moment of my life)πŸ™ˆπŸ˜πŸ†

0 22
Avatar for laraib
Written by
3 years ago

Assalamualikm everyone.



How are you??


Before I tell you about my first presentation, I would like to give you a little background. IΒ  had studied mostly in the language of Urdu and I was very bad in English earlier in my life. For this reason, it was impossible for me to give a proper presentation because I was afraid of speaking even a single word of English. At college, everyone made fun of me because whenever I wrote my papers, every single line was full of mistakes and this affected my position as I always only had pass marks in English...




One day, my English teacher forced me to come on stage and give a presentation...can you believe that??Β  But guess what happened!!!Β I started the English class presentation in Urdu language πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚and everyone burst out, laughing at me so I stopped there and couldn't finish my presentation.


From that moment on, I was afraid of the word "Presentation". When I gained admission to medical college then, in my first test I was failed because my teacher didn't understand what I wrote on my answer sheet πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... He wrote boldly on the front page of the test that I need to learn English first before carrying on with my MBBS studies... I was disappointed, but that was also a turning point for me.Β  I didn't remember the sentences of any subject but IΒ  started to learn in Urdu and I translated to English in my own words, I did this for 3 years and then after this, a teacher gave me an assignment, it's true I was afraid initially, but when I started my presentation, I just forgot that I was doing it for the first time in a huge class and in front of many boysπŸ˜‚..



I didn't think about what I was saying at that time, but I made my presentation and everyone was admiring me and at the end, they all clapped for me... it was a special day for me because a dream was fulfilled on that day... After that, the teacher also appreciated me by saying that "I Β gave a great presentation" my presentation was just perfect, every word was spoken with body styleπŸ™ˆ


My heart was pounding on that day and I was very happy.



Since then, I have done many presentations..and you can see that I am writing a post in English it and this is a big achievement for me 😍.



Nothing is impossible.., this word also means "I'm possible" So you can do anything with your hard work, don't lose hope.

4
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for laraib
Written by
3 years ago

Comments