What's Important

0 29
Avatar for lanzjoseg
3 years ago

What's Important

Nothing is truer than as the years go by and you look back you realize how much you have grown. I have grown a lot mentally and spiritually, and don't the years count? In my case they are just a number, because I look at how much I have learned without quantifying years of life.

Today I know more things than yesterday, imagine how much after 20 years. Yes Today I look back 20 years and I saw a lot, exactly that much time has passed since I met you and today I ask myself if there is anything I would change in all that time, my answer is: Nothing. Because I do not regret anything, because I have liked this path, because I feel that I have lived that simple. That if everything has been joys, well no, but it is that really live is that the bad and the good, sunny days and rainy days, really I can not quantify my life only in laughter on the contrary in moments yes.

I have been living moments with you for 20 years, how many? N amount and it is not because I have forgotten them if not because I would not finish writing soon, thanks to God who blessed me with a good memory, today I look back and I am grateful with my life and with you. Yes with you, I can't speak for you because I have no right over your thoughts and what you believe, see and feel, that's why I talk about my moments with you but according to what they mean to me as I lived them and learned from them.

I learned to live with you, to share my life, to not think only of myself because I am with someone else, I learned with every annoyance on how to improve, with every tear with anger I decided to continue and always learn, I have learned in every moment strong and that I was with you, I was still there when there was a bad moment I did not abandon I kept looking for solutions, but above all I was still there with you, I did not separate.

I have learned, I have been with you for 20 years and I have grown. That's why you are important in my life and you are worth a lot, otherwise I would not have advanced even a year of living together, then I look back and see clearly how important you have been to me and because you are part of my life, it is not a short time. I still insist I speak only for myself, if tomorrow our life changes the only thing I am sure of is that I will never forget what I have lived during all this time by your side. You are part of these 20 years and no one can change that, precisely because of my good memory I do not forget. Thank you for these thousands of moments together and what they mean to me. I am not going to talk about marriage to refer to the meaning of these years, today I only see it as what it means in teaching and growth, and as you are part of that time, I thank you.

About the day of love and friendship, I can say from my point of view that there are different loves and what friendship means, so from my complexity, so I can say that I am privileged because I have the blessing to feel, live and see a love that has no evil, no selfishness, abundant, infinite, pure so is my kind of love that I know unable to forget, genuine and without evil desires, this is the kind of love that I feel, live and see. I conceive friendship from what is real and not imaginary, from the respect for someone and from what he trusts you, from when he says hello and you feel it sincere.

I feel that I have known with you both, eye so I feel the love and friendship I am not describing what they feel for me, is the privilege I have to say that I know those feelings and I have learned over the years and with you.

That's why no matter what happens, if one day you are still by my side or not, those years are not erased, that's why for me you are important.

7
$ 2.15
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @amart29
$ 0.01 from @oizaguirres
+ 1
Avatar for lanzjoseg
3 years ago

Comments