Who am I

8 33
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Hi, I am @ladyhanabi from the Cattle Capital of the Philippines, City of Hearts, City of Masbate, Masbate. Writing an introductory essay is quite difficult, know why? Because you have to assess yourself, reminisce about this and that, and it’s really hard to describe oneself and put all those things into words. But anyway, let me rock and rule. Welcome to knowing ladyhanabi.

Well let’s start with my age, I just turned 21 years old last September 16, and if you’ll do the math yes, I am a 1999 baby. My parents are both educators, they are Mars and El. I have five siblings namely, Max, Des, Wyn, Jan and Drei and I am the second born child. What does that mean? It would take me years to be finally free because I still have siblings to support for their schooling after I graduate. Oh, btw you may be curious to why I chose my course right now or how I ended up taking up this path. Truthfully, when I was signing up the application form for College Entrance Test in Bicol University, the only course that my heart wanted me to sign up was anything related to Philosophy because all my life I believed that I am good at it and I’d be great philosopher one day, but naaah despite the desire to take up political science I followed what my mother wanted me to become, she wanted me to become an engineer. So, I did what I had to, I registered BS in Civil Engineering as my first choice and BS Agricultural Engineering as my second choice. Yeaaah, you’re actually wondering how I made the decision of choosing Agricultural Engineering as my second choice and not other engineering courses, well basically because a friend of mine told me that Civil Engineering in BU requires a passing rate above 90% and if, I truly want to study in BU, BS Agricultural Engineering is my one way ticket to get in and she’s right. I made it! Even before the semester started, I already planned to shift courses, but as I get to know more about my course, I felt ashamed to degrade the path that I took. I actually thought that Agricultural Engineering was uncool and boring, little did I know, it is the most difficult engineering course of all engineering courses. Why? Because we don’t just focus in one particular specialization, we study all kinds of engineering, be it mechanical, chemical, electrical, plus the integration of biosystems. I am just glad that I took this path. I was able to know more about things that I had no idea before. I also got blessed to have friends that I never knew would give me so much support and love.

I’m not really good at telling stories about myself, but while I’m at it I remember some stuff that I really love to brag about. I am the kind of person who loves to do activities that is related to nature. Swimming, hiking, mountain trekking, falls hunting and other activities that is rewarded by the beauty of nature are my kind of stuff. I love to travel, visit places and discovering things is my favorite thing to do. I am really proud of myself because at the age of 16 I already started going places. I started here in province, Masbate is composed of 20 municipalities and I am proud to say that I’ve explored almost 85% of those municipalities. I know you might have seen it already on social media, that Masbate is quite known for its beaches especially the Buntod Reef in the City of Masbate and Palani Beach Resort in Balud, Masbate. There are so many places that I’d love to brag about in our province but let’s move forward. My “gala” self has always been hungry to go places, and yeeep as I joined conferences in Youth For Christ, I was able to go to Albay, Legazpi, Tabaco, Catanduanes and Makati. I have to note that all of my travels were not financially supported by my parents. It was I who made all those travels possible. I still remember crazy stuff that I and my peers did just to attend the conventions. I know, I may have been talking about this traveling stuff too much already but I just to say it again, at the age of 20, I already have explored all the provinces in Bicol. I know this is nothing compared to others’ travelling stories but I know someday, I’ll be able to visit all the places in the Philippines and hopefully all the places in the world.

Now let’s talk about how am I as a friend. When I was in Junior High School I have always been so friendly and I value relationships with my friends. I am the kind of person that is willing to do all sorts of stuff just to help a friend and make sure to make them happy. But little did I know that I was so drawn to loving and giving that I forgot to love myself. Yes, you maybe wondering why have I come to that conclusion so let me spill the tea, all those people that I treasured a lot, left me. Like as if I am just nothing but a mere tool. I was hurt because all my life I thought I had the best peeps in life. I thought I have the great friends that I could keep until the end but nah, it was all I who loved and cared for them. It was senior high school when I’ve met the real deal. I met Jury and Angela, they were my travel buddies and the best company ever. We are into different stuff but what made us united is our pain from the issues in our own families. We found peace and love in each others company. We just bring out the best in one another. College came and it made me realize more that I don’t need a lot of people in my life I just need gals that would love to have me around. The number does not count, it is the relationship. I’m still the usual me, I give value to relationships, give them what I could and love them as I should. But this time, I’ve learned. I don’t need to invest my time, my attention and love for everyone else. Just the peeps that God has blessed me to have. Well I am happy to share to you that I have the amazing people now, I have K, my best friend – she’s literally my partner in everything and she’s really smart that I want to be like her. I have Josh, we usually call him ‘Pres’ ever since – he’s the mentor that we are so blessed to have. I also have Tine Squared, Tine the “Magjowa na kasi kayo” type but the smartest in the squad and Tine– our ever savior in all sorts of stuff. Also, Angelo as our travel/motorcyclist buddy. I also am really blessed to have the ever talkative "C", she’s just one of our happy pills. I’ll also brag to you that I have my one chat away friend, he’s really an amazing person, "A". I am so blessed to have these friends of mine and still many who are not mentioned are treasured in my heart.

Want to know some weird stuff about me? Well, I am the type of person who loves listening to music but I am not really into music. Weird right? I only listen to what my friend recommends me to listen to, I don’t know if this is normal but I can say that I can live without any music in my phone. Unlike others that they need music in almost every activities that they do. I don’t have any specific genre that I like but if you’ll drop some recommendations, sure I’ll add it to my playlist.

The last thing that I’d love to share is about my goals in life. Just like everyone else, I am dreaming to have a comfortable life but first, I want to graduate on time and be a registered agricultural and biosystems engineer. However, I am not closing the doors for other opportunities but I honestly can’t picture out myself yet as an RPABE. I know that many things could happen in the future but one thing is for sure, even if I am not the smartest and coolest person in the world, I will be doing my best to in order to live the life that I am dreaming of. Above all the earthly desires that I have, from fancy clothes, shoes, bags, cars and luxurious life, all I want to have is a home sweet home. I want to live in a house where I can see my parents happy, my siblings playing and free and enjoy the life that God has given me.

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Comments

Same kayo ni @Misterwrite ng course and dyan din yta sya nag aaraal.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

We're classmates actually hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya pala. It reminds me of misterwrite while reading the course part of your article hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's my classmate ate Yen Actually. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ai hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Some people belittle courses that are related to agriculture, without them knowing agriculture is the backbone of all industries even now that technology advancement is rising agriculture remains because without it, who will feed the world. Nice knowing you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I once had that toxic mindset about agriculture getting to know my course made me total change of heart that's why we are promoting Agriculture even here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago