Stares

40 53
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

WARNING: This is a spooky story so if you're not into this kind of genre, I suggest you'll have to stop reading this NOW.

Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty

Hi I'm Deceree Elms, I was 11 when I first felt that someone was staring at me from afar.

One night, I was sleeping facing the window, beside my mom. At some point of my sleep I was awaken by the feeling that something was looking at me. I just felt the need of waking up to see what is it. To my surprise, I saw someone on the window looking straight at my eyes and do you know what's worse? Its my mom that I saw, bewildered by the sight of 'her' I instantly checked if its really my mother. It was a relief that my mom's still beside me. But fear continued to reign on me so I took my blanket and covered my self until I fell back to sleep again.

At a Summer Camp when I was 13, me and some friends were looking for some woods to be used for the bonfire. They were walking so fast that I was left behind. The woods that I was carrying was heavy and when the wind blew from behind, I suddenly dropped the woods and felt a stare from somewhere, I was hesitant to look at it but I still did. I was shocked to see 'her' again. My mom with her cold and needy eyes. I was dumbfounded and couldn't move an inch gladly I heard some of my friends called my name and the stares stopped. I can't breathe. I don't know if I was just hallucinating. But I was really scared. Just imagine seeing your mother in that horror state. Just the thought of it makes me tremble.

When I was 15, I was then riding a bus to my way home, so tired from a cheer dance practice that I felt asleep. I felt really dizzy and hungry and upon awakening from that nap, my eyes widened to see 'her' staring at me, like as if she'd been doing it for the entire trip. All the exhaustion and dizziness that I felt were suddenly gone yet I was frozen at my seat that I couldn't make any sound or move a finger. 'Who is she? Why does she look like my mother? What is she?' Those were the thoughts that were running on my mind until the bus stopped on our post.

This things can't continue. I told myself that I have to tell this to someone. I can no longer take this. This fear that I have for that woman must be gone 'cause little by little I'm getting scared of my own mother.

At the age of 17, a guy have finally had the guts to court me. I mean, there are a lot of guys who have been messaging me, sending chocolates and flowers saying that they'd want to date me but ended up not showing up. So the guy's name is Luke. He said that he'd been receiving threats about dating me that if he continues he'd regret it in after life. That was hella scary but Luke said that maybe its just one of my admirers that are not confident enough to date me. But after a week of dating, Luke got into an accident that he ended up dying. Upon hearing the news I immediately went to the site of the accident and when I saw 'her' at the scene I just realized the message that was sent to Luke. I was scared. I want to hide from the world. What have I done to her to deserve all this.

Every day that passed made me more distant to every one, I became less of myself. I limited my interactions with other people and made sure to wear my hoodie every time that I go out.

My family and friends got worried of me but I can't put them at risk. I can't let what has happened to Luke again.

December 15, on my 18th birthday, my mom insisted to talk to me no matter how many times I said no to her. "Things that I'll be saying to you could change how you look at me" those were the words that made me hear her.

Her voice is shaking and I can hear her sobs.

"I saved you from your mother"

My eyes widened and my body started shaking.

"What do you mean my mother? A-aren't you my mother?" My eyes are flowing with tears, I can't take this much of a birthday gift.

"She's my twin sister, your father didn't want to marry her anymore then and he only wants a full custody of you but your mother couldn't accept it so she decided to take your lives but I was able to bring you immediately to the hospital"

"Your mother hated you for existing that she chose to take your life with hers instead of living happily with your father"

"Your mother tried to kill you and to what I saw in my dreams..."

"..She's coming back to take you with her"


simpleledger:qp6wk7rcfgjt5tqnfut9ru3g8t3lasg0qgggwtf4f3

18
$ 3.24
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jads
$ 0.01 from @sjbuendia
+ 1
Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Comments

♦♦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang creepy hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo? Hahaha you may also share your spooky stories on Spooks Community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was creepy af- could it be that the real mother never really died in the end so she's just stalking her?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

now that's more creepy than I could imagine gaaaah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof definitely. But now i have inspiration to write about horror πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you for writing this creepy article. I loved it as much as it had a light tone to it ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah great, I was actually planning on writing something sad rn but I ended up doing this. Btw have you published your entry about the sad vibe already? I've been busy so maybe I'll just check your profile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It didn't come off a sad, really πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it got creepy by the end. I posted my sad vibe entry but not in the spooks yet. I'll do that later or tomorrow. Right now I'm waiting for my neighbor to open the lights on their second floor so i can take a pic for spooks πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha you've got a spooky plan huh hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, because i got inspired by your writing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i think it would add to the spooky feels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh yeah? hahaha I feel excited to read your entry for this week. Spooks community kind of gives me a new and refreshing vibe in writing so yeaah lezgoo rock and rule the comminity #SPOOKS

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're already trying, aren't we? Plus I really love the horror and thriller so i really love going through that community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bitin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I also think so, but I had to cut it 'coz I'm getting scared too hahaha I was alone in the room while writing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜‚tinatakot ang sarili parang gnun.. ksi gnun din aq nung sinubukan q magsulat.. nsa draft, d pa natatapos😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kakaparanoid din hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's was so creepy. It really scares meee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a lot of what ifs in this story, like what if the twin sister of her mother actually killed her mother and took her identity?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ou nga no? What if ganon talaga ang nangyari?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that would be really creepy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tumindig balahibo ko haha my goodness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spooky indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You think so? πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmnnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd like to hear more than hmmn hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmnnn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakatakot haha. Buti nalang ngayon ko nabasa at hindi bago matulog. Ang ganda ng flow ng kwento. Paturo naman boss magsulat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige. Una kuwa kang ballpen or lapis tapos hawakan mo tas mag sulat ka na. Di ka ba nag kinder? Hahahahah kidding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean paturo boss gumawa ng kwento hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha kahit anong nasa isip ko sinusulat ko lang naman. Ewan ko din kung paano

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try ko din boss baka may maisip din ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niceee. Looking forward to that πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, I'm becoming more interested to read more spooky stories from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah? Thank you for making this community though, if not for your efforts I won't be able to pull this thoughts out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to thank you too for joining this community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't have to mention it, its my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago