Dead Line: A Call for Acedemic Freeze

29 37
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

*kring kring*

The line is ringing,

yet no one's picking

*toot, toot, toot*

I dialed again,

Hoping to deliver the message to them

The number you have dialed is busy at the moment, please leave a message after the tone

*Beep*

Hi,

I was wondering if we could talk things out,

You know this is not a good time

But why are you insisting that we have to push this through?

Learning is a process

And I want it to do with you

Not just by myself

I thought we're in this together?

But why are you putting me in a very difficult situation?

Me and my friends are now having a hard time

Even my parents that are both educators, no longer know how to teach in this kind of situation

I know you also care for us

But there's no need to rush

Let's survive together

Not 'do your task' and 'submit it sooner'

I am not making excuses

But every day felt like fighting races

Its not just me,

But you have to consider the minority

Yes, you pulled out polls

Done your surveys and all the forms

But what?

You didn't hear us enough?

This is not what we wanted

But why are you acting like as if you just did us a favor?

Oh come on,

You can't be like that.

You can't just give us tons of homework

'Coz we also have our fair share of home works

Hear me out.

Hear us out.

This is not gonna work.

Not everyone could be reached,

Just like you,

Acting like as if you never heard our plead.

#AcademicFreezeNOW

*toot toot toot*

Just like that, the line is dead.

Just like how deadlines are flooding our feed.

19
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Foogi
Sponsors of ladyhanabi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyhanabi
3 years ago

Comments

place subscribed me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Comment down your articles and I'll check it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naiimagine ko din ang hirap ng both students and teachers. Sana matapos na tong pandemic at mabalik na ang normal na pamumuhay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana talaga matapos na lahat ng to masakit sa ulo eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga boss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May chat ako boss haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i feel awesome ..i think i will have a great day by reading your article ..and i have read it so thanks keep uploading more ....i am your well wisher and supporter😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you support my claims?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, i understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I now teachers as well are having a tough time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't support academic freez. I respect your view. This crisis will not end soon. It will be here for years to come and we must adopt to new normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect your point of view, this pandemic may last for we don't know when but are really going to continue on this online classes? There subjects in our course that we have to do face to face like tractor driving and other laboratory activities, maybe that all could wait. But putting so much pressure to students, parents and teachers at this time of pandemic? Oh, I'm not so sure if you can push this through. I hope no more cases of suicide will add to the list bc of too much pressure of this 'new normal'.

Let's just hope that we could all survive this. Prayers up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

students brains would all the more bleed becoz of pressures this online/module class brings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its tiring compared to tye usual classes, you know facing your devices all day? Its really draining ughh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yea, usual classes is much fun coz you got to interact with others.. the struggles of todays students are really unimaginable.. just be more patient.. try to leave your device once in a while and get out of the house, look around your surroundings in greeneries,breath in breath out to atleast relax your nerves

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I tried to do that because if not, I'll ended up having a heated brain. Like any time of tge day I feel like exploding.

Facing radiation all day all sucks. Like for real you'll be frustrated with the internet connection, you gotta learn by yourself plus another frustrating fact that you actually work at home and there are also tons of house hold chores that you have to do. Ackkk its ughh hays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand.. its better this way than to risk your life in the open going tonand from school.. try n lng imanage ang time khit mahirap

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaah I'm trying my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, nice poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More of a rant hahahaha ph government sucks dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol...it's so everywhere

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some persons can be very annoying, they can ignore every attempt to contact them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a call for #AcademicFreeze I hope you read the article till the end though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago