Messed Up Dream

2 31
Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

This is by far the scariest dream I’ve had in a long time. I chalk it up to living in the States and having the horror to waking up to several mass shootings for the past few decades.

My brother, mother and I were somewhere around Disneyland. Because I remember walking around with them in a public area with shops and walked for a long time. We decided to go to this larger mall, and my brother was parked there. On the way, I remember seeing fireworks in the sky and recognized them as being the nightly fireworks show at Disneyland, with Tinkerbell in the sky. It was exciting to see, as we were outside the park and I could see them. I said to myself to put a pin down in the location we were and remember to go back so to enjoy the show outside Disneyland.

We went to the larger mall, I remember there being a Dave and Busters. Then we walked towards the parking lot. My brother walked ahead of us and out of sight. Then all of a sudden, there was a loud booming noise of people stampeding towards an exit. I looked over and there were hordes of people just rushing and screaming. I could see them over my right shoulder, their feet pounding the ground was a deafening noise. My mother instinctively threw her arm over me and ran us toward the concrete barrier straight ahead and we ran along the wall until we were at a corner, where the entrance of the parking was. We crouched down and the noise was still loud and then while hunched over, I could hear small noises of gunshots interspersed between the yelling and running. When thinking back, I also heard what was almost like a laser type noise too. While we were down there, people started trying to come over the barrier but then they piled up on top of the concrete barrier and they were screaming and some had blood on them. I kept wondering where my brother was and if he was safe or made it to the car.

It was too much for me to bear, I actually decided to wake up and get out of this dream. This is the first time I’ve ever done that in my life. I just thought, this is horrible, I want to get out of this and woke up. I was pretty shook up when I woke up and just wondered wtf. Where did this come from? Incidentally, today was the first day of the insurrection hearing from the January 6th event at the US Capitol. I totally forgot about that and it never crossed my mind so it was strange to wake up to that too.

I have never been in any situation close to what I described so it was shocking to come from my subconscious. It may be a sign the US needs to address gun control, enough is enough.

3
$ 2.14
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

Comments

Dreams like that are really horrible, especially if in that kind of dream you are with your parents and siblings. I, too, have a similar dream, rebels invaded our hometown, and I was really thankful it was just a dream, I am hoping that it will never ever happen in reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed they really are, I’m just glad I was able to wake myself up, it was so intense. I really hope neither of us ever find ourselves in these types of situations, very awful. Thanks for sharing your dream too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago