Happy Earth Day 🌎 - Plant a Tree

Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago

I wanted to let everyone know about a super cool opportunity to do your part in honor of Earth Day on April 22nd. While there are many oppportunities to hug Mother Earth, I came upon this one through Sweatcoin app (which I mentioned in one of my other posts - let your steps gain you some coins.) There was an opportunity in the app to sign up for this free card Tree Card. It’s a MasterCard that is made out of sustainably sourced cherry wood and it’s plastic bits inside are made of entirely recycled plastic bottles.

I don’t know about you, but plastic is so 80s. It would be great if all the cards that we keep in our wallets could now be made of recycled products. There’s plenty of stuff to be recycled to make more stuff!

Just by signing up you are planting a tree! I am currently 129,310 on the waiting list for the card and have planted three trees just by signing up.

The way the card works is similar to the Cash app debit card (which if you sign up for and get $5 through here) can get . You link it to a bank account and just use it as a normal card, and through the app you can see your spending or disable the card. Here’s the awesome part - every $60 spent through this card plants another tree. At some point, I know that $60 will come and go from my account so why not plant trees while I’m at it? It’s a card that will make me feel good for using.

Let’s plant trees everywhere! Happy Earth Day :-).

Here are the links I mentioned if you want to sign up and learn more, they are linked back to me FYI:

3
$ 0.83
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Yndnope
$ 0.01 from @Bjorn
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I think your suggested apps are great, but I still have to try. I truly appreciate your great article. Are there reported cases for any anomalies of those apps? On the other hand, you may visit also my 3 articles regarding saving the Earth: -https://read.cash/@Yndnope/connecting-the-dots-who-will-save-our-planet-earth-940f9961 -https://read.cash/@Yndnope/connecting-the-dots-who-will-save-the-earth-humanity-or-someone-else-ed566556 -https://read.cash/@Yndnope/connecting-the-dots-earth-day-and-pandemic-32d40a89

Feel free to leave comments and feedback. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! I have not heard any anomalies for the apps. Cash app is widely popular now, next to Venmo for cashless exchange between people. The app I posted about in the article is new but their promises are great for the environment. Appreciate your articles about saving the Earth - we need to do our part!

$ 0.00
2 years ago