Free Spirit Family Member

2 28
Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Life, Family, Random

**Back with another vivid dream. I don’t know if my brain was on dream hiatus or what. But I do have a little secret :). I’ll share my dream method with you soon in another article.**

There was a long beginning to this dream that was in a old brick building with character. A place that a bar, nightclub or something of the sort would be - dark, dank and eerie.

From that place, my dream transitioned into an apartment that I had never been in but supposedly was where my family lived. But from what I remember, I only ever saw my father. My mother’s sister, my aunt, had come over from her native land to the U.S. and was trying to get a church project together and talk to people. She had this story about how her and her partner in some church project had gotten delayed and now they were trying to get back on track.

She brought some items and I was super surprised at how great her English was (IRL my mother’s side of the family doesn’t speak barely any English.) She spread out her belongings in a room like she was setting up a office or campaign and she had just arrived. I don’t remember interacting with her much, it was like I was a quiet observer. In fact, I don’t think we ever had a conversation in the course of the dream. Maybe when she asked for my father is the only time we spoke in the dream.

My father came to greet her and she said it was so great to see him after so many years and commented on how he was as a youth. The funny thing is, their whole conversation was in English. I have never IRL seen my father have a long conversation like that with someone in English.

She asked for his help for her project and he said he would try to help.

In the meantime, I’m just by my aunt, never saying anything but observing. As time passes, I find out somehow that there was some sketchy activity with her partner which is why the project went bust and now they were trying to fix it. At that point, I was dumbfounded to realize that she was more plotting and scheming than trying to go on an innocent church mission.

The weirdest thing about this dream was how present I felt inside the mind of my aunt. Or it was like watching a movie character but up close, moving with the character as they go about their life.

Here’s the facts of my family life and why this was weird. My mother’s family lives in a different country, speaks very little English and are all very well to do people that don’t really attend church. They are really the most normal people I have ever met, with my cousins being straight A students attending the best schools. The fact that this aunt was pulling some kind of stunt was unlike anything I’ve known them to do and she seemed like a family member that I had never met. Something like a Christian hippie of the family, super weird.

Got lots of dreams written up here if you’re interested. Feel free to comment and keep up with me. Thanks for reading up to this point!

2
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ladyanneclare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ladyanneclare
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Life, Family, Random

Comments

Do you mean this is a dream? You narrated it like a real life ordeal. Nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup - dreamt this last night. If there is one thing the pandemic has given me it’s super vivid dreams lol. Thanks for the comment @QueenRay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago