Who's That Girl?

0 16
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

College life portrays different faces. Every days feeling are not just an ordinary HAPPY OR SAD, OKAY OR NOT. Everyday means your facing an extraordinary sadness or an extravagant happiness, either of the two. But for me, when I enter college the only thing I felt is pure sadness. I can only count in my fingers those days I'd felt so happy. I was so stress during those times not until I met someone that captures my sight.

Anyway, I'm Jade an AB in Journalism student. A pure guy with a very strict parents the reason why people thought I'm gay. In my entire existence I never tried to stay alone in life or in laymans term 'board in a boardinghouse'. Therefore, my everyday living as a student requires me to allot a time for my travel going to school and going home, so it became my daily routine.

Whenever I ride a bus I'm so particular on where to sit in. It is because most of the time, I prefer to sit alone not unless the bus is crowded and full of passengers. However, one time in a seat where I used to exercise my loneliness, there's a girl who sit beside me. I thought it would just be once but as time gone by I just found myself comfortable sitting beside her not once or twice but everyday.

From the first time she sit beside me, I found her adorable already especially when her mother called her in phone and she spokes softly like an angel as well as she's so sweet towards her mother. I always looked at her through the window. I want to talk to her but I don't get any courage too. At the same time she always wore her earphone that's why I don't know how to start a conversation. I really want to know her name but I haven't had a chance to talk with her. Notwithstanding, she's a girl who really changed my way of living. She became the reason why I go to school and went home too early because as I observed her schedule she went to school at 6am and went home at 6pm. So even though I don't have class early in the morning, I still travelled at 6am for me to be with her. And even I go home 8pm before because of some extracurricular trip, now I disciplined myself to go home early just to see that girl. I also remember how she made me religious because everytime she's in the bus she do the sign of the cross so I did the same.

However, when I'm on the last year of my college life. I never saw her again. Sad to think that our love story ends without knowing each others name. Half semester had passed still no one sit beside me. Now I lost my happiness, I lost the reason of my smile, I lost reason to woke up and went home early and slowly I returned to the old me. I was too lazy again but still I survive my course and graduated on time. Year had passed but honestly I'm still thinking about that girl. I also thought if I HAD EVER CROSSED HER MIND. I hope all questions will be answered soon and now that I achieved my dreams. One thing I want to achieved again and it is nothing but to find that girl, I admire most.

May 3, 2020, today we're going to attend a special gathering of our clan in my fathers side. For how many years that our relatives conducting a family reunion, this is my very first time to attend the said event. It is because most of the time only my parents were attending and I am not actually fond of engaging myself in crowded places.

Arriving in the venue, a girl welcomed us as she says "Hello tita, hello tito welcome to our house. I'm so happy to see you again. Happy reunion."

"We're so happy to see you also Gayle. Thank you for sponsoring our reunion this year. Happy reunion. Anyway, for the first time, we are able to bring our son here, by the way his Jade" - my mother said

"Wow. What a miracle? Congratulations to you tita and tito, you're able to bring him here now. Amazing." - She replied

"Hi Jade, I'm Gayle your cousin, 1 year older to you." - She said to me as she lend her hand for a handshake

"Wait. You seem so familiar, have we met before?" - She surprisingly added as she recognized my face

I nod and she kept on thinking where we met, until I told her that

"I'm the one who sit beside you everytime you ride a bus a year ago"

"Ow its you. The guy beside me for almost three years. What a small Earth! We're able to see each other again. By the way, nice to meet you couz" - she stated

"Nice to meet you too couz." - I responded too

I forced to smile as my mind kept on repeating the last word "COUZ". How sad it is knowing that the girl I've been looking for is found in the hometown of my ancestor and what made it more painful is that she also belong in the same bloodline as mine. Now I was stuck in that phrase saying "I love you not until I knew who are you"..

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments