The Day You Broke Your Promise

0 14
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

They'll say, "Promises means to be broken"

I can't say if it's true or not because I don't make promises and I don't believe in promise.

Not until I met him.

--------

"Ellie, Jason is inviting us to his birthday party in their house." Lanie said while she put her things in her chair

Cathy asked, "Who's Jason, Lan? Your suitor?"

I laughed when I heard what Cathy said. Lanie gave me a death glare so I kept my mouth shut. My bad.

"Cathy, Jason is my cousin for pete sake! And suitor? Oh, I don't do boyfriends." she said, flipping her hair.

Spoiled brat.

I sighed. "Don't do boyfriends? Really, Lan? So, what do you call between you and Jay? Flings with benefits?" I laughed.

"Yes and also, Jay is not my type." she said, while busy in her hair.

"Okay, you said so." I smirked.

Me, Lanie and Cathy are friends since highschool 'till now we're in college.

"El, how are you? How's your dad?" Cathy asked, and my mood suddenly changed.

"My dad is okay. Me? Well, I don't know." I said in a low voice.

"Cathy, stopped." Lanie suddenly talked while her eyes is busy in her phone.

Daddy and I are not in good terms since then. One day, I caught him making out with other woman. I already forgive him but there's a gap.

"When will you say yes to Gian?" Lanie asked me.

"I don't have plan, Lan." I said and sighed.

Honestly, I like Gian. I can say that he's kind and gentleman but fear is consuming me.

"Well, try to face your fears. Keeping your fears can't help you, El. Try to forgive and open you heart to those people who truly love you." she said and gave me a sweet smile.

I just nodded. For once, I'll try to face my fears.

My phone beeped.

From: Gian

Hi, Ellie! Good morning! Have a nice day! GOODLUCK :)

I kept on reading with a smile in my lips.

I choose not to reply and put my phone back to my bag.

Gian courted me for almost 7 months.

"El, what do you want eat?" Gian asked me, he asked me a date so, I agreed though it's my first time.

"Anything, Gian." I said while looking at him.

He's busy looking for our foods while I'm also busy looking at him. I looked away when he turned his gaze in my direction.

"Hmmm, I'll order carbonara and fruit salad. And for drinks, hmmm mango shake. How about you?" he asked me with a smile in his face.

"Rice with chicken and fruit salad. And for drinks mango shake also." I said, while looking in the menu.

Our date went good. We talked, we laughed.

Gian asked, "So, when will be our next date?"

I answered, "It's up to you, Gian."

I saw excitement in his eyes.

"Okay, then. By the way, thank you." he said, giving his usual smile.

"Thank you also, Gian. Be careful when driving, bye." I said then I closed the gate.

I found myself smilling.

Days, weeks passed and I decided to say yes to him.

"Gian, I know it's been 8 months since you courted me. I like you, since then. I hope it's not too late to say yes." I said, looking at him.

I saw how his reaction changed.

"You mean, you're my girlfriend now?" he asked me and I laughed.

"Yes, Gian. You're my boyfriend and I'm your girlfriend." I answered, he hugged me so tight.

"Thank you, baby. I'm happy right now. Fuck! Yes! She finally said yes to me! YES!" he exclaimed, I saw his tears in his cheek.

I wiped and kiss him. "Thank you for not giving up, baby. Thank you for proving me that you really love me."

"I will love you 'til my hair turned white, Ellie. I promise to be with you forever and stay by your side. I love you, baby." he kissed my forehead down to my nose and my lips.

Our relationship become stronger. We always chose to lower our pride when we fight and chose to be okay. Our parents supported us and guiding us.

"Baby, will you be happy even if I'm not here beside you anymore?" he asked me while looking at me.

My mind starting imagining things. I panicked.

"What? D-Do you have plan to leave me?" My voice broke when my tears starting to fall.

"No baby. Don't ever think that I will leave you. You remember my promise, right? Always remember that you're always in my mind and heart, baby. No one can replace you." he said, he kissed my hand.

I prepared a lot of foods because today is our anniversary. First Anniversary. I decided to surpise him in his house.

I take a bath and wear the peach dress which he gave last December.

My phone ring.

"Hello, tita? Is Gian already there? Is everything okay?" I asked her, biting my lower lips preventing to shout.

"H-Hija, Gian is already died." Tita's word made me cry.

"T-Tita, please stop this prank. P-Please. S-Stop!" I shouted and immediately run to my car and drive.

When I arrived in their house, I saw his sister crying while hugging his Daddy. His relatives crying and sobbing.

"E-Ellie," Tita called me but I didn't bother to gave her a glance and walk inside his room.

And I saw him lying in his bed.

"B-Baby, please stop this prank. Y-You made a promise, right? Y-You said you'll never leave m-me.

P-Please baby, w-wake up!" I cried as hard as I could.

My heart beats fast.

"Y-You promised me b-baby! B-But, you broke it! Y-You broke it!" I sobbed and I hugged his body.

I kissed his forehead, nose, cheek, and lips.

"H-Happy Anniversary, baby! Remember this day? You made a promise, right? B-But, this day, you broke your p-promise." I let myself cry hard.

"H-Hija, he was diagnosed in brain tumor last year, we tried everything but each day his body became weaker and weaker. I-I'm sorry hija, he decided not to tell you because he knows that your h-heart is weak. A-And he wanted to tell you this." Tita said and she gave me a letter.

Love Ellie,

Baby, I'll give you my heart, live your life to the fullest with me. Please. I'm sorry if I chose to hide it from you. I'm sorry if you think I broke my promise, baby. I love you! Thank you for everything. Those memories of ours will be forever in my heart and in my mind. Be safe, baby! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, MI AMORE! 'TIL WE MEET AGAIN!

Love,

Gian ❤️

"THE END, baby," I said to my daughter, Giana Avirelle.

"Daddy loves you so much mommy." my daughter said while wiping her tears.

After the day of our anniversary, I found out that I'm three weeks pregnant.

"I love you, Giana," I said and kiss her forehead.

I looked up in the sky and smile.

"Thank you love for giving me our angel"

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments