Cha-cha to the Front, and to the Back

4 27
Avatar for kthrsys
9 months ago

When does it ever end? The question rings in my head for the nth time as I try to make myself functional every single day. It pops into mind with unpredictable timing. It becomes the bitter bit during my eating time. It becomes Tanisha banging pans when I'm trying to get some rest. Y'all not gonna get no sleep 'cause of me.

The question could pertain to anything.

When will things stop getting boring?

When does this noise stop?

When will it stop hurting?

The question becomes annoying enough that it grabs my attention and drags me into a staring contest. And lately, I've been losing every match. While I'm not a sore loser, the consequences of losing is tiring. It renders me vulnerable to minutes of crying while doing a chore, or even when I'm having fun. That, in turn, leaves me open to questions of why am I in tears... And you know what probably happens next.

Having to deal with repetitive instances for the same reasons why is straining my energy.

I hate that it's happening while I'm struggling to bounce back and get things going for myself. One day, I'd be on a productive roll, then rot and doomscroll on the next. Cha-cha to the front. Cha-cha to the back. Am I really going forward? This is like dancing to the beat of a broken metronome...

Despite my current tone, I still remain hopeful for the future. I do feel a bit more lost because this time, I have to navigate around more than one set of feelings. Going through these motions without anyone to work with is like unlocking hardcore mode. One wrong move and it's game over.

I do want to keep on going, but... when does this ever end?

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
Avatar for kthrsys
9 months ago

Comments

Cha cha reveal! charot. Keep going and keep trying. Do the things you want to do kahit may voices na nagsasalita ng kung anu-ano. I'm rooting for you! Malay mo walang ending? So why wait for it? Go lang.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Rooting for me reveal nga? Hahaha kainis. Pero why start something when it's bound to end anyway or fail horribly? Gusto ko lang mag-rebut, hehehehe.

Perfectionism is such a curse tapos lagyan mo pa ng layer of walls to protect from external factors. Para kang gumawa ng bahay na puro pader lang. No entry, no escape.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Why it's bound to end/fail? Napredict agad, pano kung hindi pala?

Perfectionism is such a curse tapos lagyan mo pa ng layer of walls to protect from external factors.

feel ko 'to! Pero push pa rin.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

All things come to an end, and recently, a lot of good things did.

It's easier to theorize na ekis agad ang isang bagay when you're protecting something you hold close. Whether is the heart, mind, ego, or something more than those, it could be anything. A double-edged move, to say the least.

Pero push parin talaga. Just avoiding the cliff.

$ 0.00
9 months ago