Bitcoin Cash Protocol News

12 771
Avatar for kth
Written by
2 years ago

I am pleased to announce that the two MRs (for Merge Request, which is the way to introduce changes to a project in Gitlab, also called Pull Request) for Bitcoin Cash Node are already under review:

Both are changes in the language and interpreter of the Bitcoin Cash Script, therefore, they are consensus changes.

They will activate on May 15, 2022.

Testing is underway on testnet4 at this time. To help with testing, please see the Testnet4 section below.

Now that we are almost done with the BCHN code, I started the implementation of both features on Knuth node and libraries.

And why does Bitcoin Cash need these changes?

They significantly improve (in length and simplicity) first layer contracts and help make the bridge with second layers simpler and more secure: @SmartBCH

I just wanted to share the good news with you!

Greetings to all!


Testnet4

We have a forked testnet4 up which has the new consensus rules activated:

Download the binary here: https://c3-soft.com/downloads/BitcoinCash/testing/merge-bigint-native-introspection/

Nodes:

  • t4fork.c3-soft.com:28333
    It accepts non-standard transactions and the mining server can mine such blocks.

  • testnet4.imaginary.cash:28333
    It follows standard testnet4 rules.

Fulcrum / Electron Cash Servers:

  • t4fork.c3-soft.com SSL port 61002

  • testnet4.imaginary.cash SSL port 50002

Mining/Stratum servers:

  • stratum+tcp://t4fork.c3-soft.com:3333

  • stratum+tcp://testnet4.imaginary.cash:3333

Block explorers:

Notes:

HF activation time was: 1631713500.

To join the tesnet4 network, you should run Bitcoin Cash Node using:

-upgrade8activationtime=1631713500

Additionally you will need to:

bitcoin-cli invalidateblock 0000000000a999e7aab496d587b6587a41e2d7df27a1663634d44bd2e329cf0c


References


Thank you!

Knuth is open source software that needs community support to continue its development. Therefore we would like to thank the generosity of our supporters and that of the entire Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. You are the ones that allow us to move forward with our goal, which is everyone's goal at Bitcoin Cash, which is to be the Peer-to-Peer Electronic Cash System for the entire world.

38
$ 104.96
$ 50.00 from @bitcoincashautist
$ 27.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 13.37 from @molecular
+ 11
Sponsors of kth
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kth
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is really GREAT news!

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you for explaining the Knuth, it is very insightful for the readers. 💖🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For BCH sky is the only limit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think BCH will be top 10 with new update. BCH will be king!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you n great .. best for kth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always support you and spread love and happiness..thanks to your team and members who join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I would try my best to support anyway I can✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for all your contributions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi my dear friend I am new on read cash. I have a problm I am failing to upload the image. Can you help me how can I upload and how can I work here plz help me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s really a big and important news about bitcoin protocol dude very thankful for sharing a great news keep it updated us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to here the good news. I'm with you guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great job, pizza's on me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago