This is me. How about you?

2 36
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Story, Intro, ...

Hey, peepsies~

I knew I’m supposed to put up an introductory article about me first so I can establish myself well on this platform before I could officially and continually post articles about what interests me and everyone around me but I failed to do so. So… nevermind. I’ll do it tonight. This is my 3rd article and I don’t really have an idea if anyone would take a peek and put their interests on who I am and what I do but who know, right?

I am Krystel Joy but you can freely call me “Krys”, “Tel”, or “Joy”. My friends call me either of the three so it doesn’t really matter for me, just don’t call me “Hoy!” or “Psst!” in person or I might assume you’re some kind of a perverted psychopath asking for attention.

I am currently 20 years old and I am an incoming 2nd year Nursing student right from the Western side of Visayas… Negros Occidental, to be exact. I am a total “probinsyana” so I am fully aware about the farm life where I was born and raised from.

I am a young student journalist since I was in 6th grade until on my 10th grade focusing on News Headlining and Copy Editing Filipino. If you are unfamiliar with that school publication position, let me brief you on how I became so passionate and perfectionist about my work at the same time. Basically, Headlining speaks about itself, I do and make the titles of every articles on the school publication before it’s being written and printed to be distributed to the student body. There are a lot of complicated stuffs going around headlining as every letter has varying equivalent points. As with the Copy Editing, I basically proofread, re-arrange the news flow and edit every article drafted by my co-student journalists that may be read by the whole student body. Becoming used to editing stuffs, I naturally adapted the attitude of criticizing every essays, articles and errors on papers I would ever see. Friends also do come and make me translate, re-arrange poetries and put some add-ons to their essays. Easy but complicated. I am basically a “Grammar Nazi” and I really cannot stand people who are ‘error-makers’ especially on paper works… really.

Now you may have the slightest clue on how my whole personality works. I won’t mention my exact birthdate but I am a hundred percent Aries and an IFNJ-T so I am naturally quite bossy when I am working on something I would want to finish as early as possible. I am very strict when it comes to stuffs that I am passionate about. I hate short and pointless conversations and people who lack self-discipline and common sense in general but I am also rather slightly indecisive at some circumstances.

What I love to do? Sleeping. Yes, I sleep a lot. I sleep when there’s nothing to do. I sleep when I am bored. I even sleep after I wake up every morning especially when the pandemic took over the country. I also literally have spent almost all of my free time sleeping on every corners of the school library even before this pandemic hit the globe. I am a sleepyhead and I do not care about anyone else as long as I want to sleep, I will find my own ways.

Any sports? I officially do play badminton for over 6 years now, competing within the school and against other schools. I am not a pro, though. I play for fun as my parents haven’t been very supportive of me, playing sports like this. They’d prefer me sitting inside my room, writing down stuffs and studying countless books to improve my grades, which I don’t really have the choice to go against to. They don’t really care about anything else but my own academic standing. Stereotypical Asian parents…

Romance? Oh no. I mean, yes. I have my one and only significant other at the moment (I know he’s silently lurking around read cash, reading my articles) and he’s actually the one who introduced me to becoming an ambitious person with a millionaire mindset. Yes, we click and we both know that. We’re very good friends before we levelled up our relationship and now, we’re sailing smoothly even though we’re literally on a long-distance relationship. Oh, snaaap.

I do have a lot of ambitions in mind. I may not be a very straightforward person, but I have a very clear mindset of how I want my life to flow years after I finish Nursing school. I may be a pro-procrastinator but I have set my mind to the stuffs I need to finish before I could grind and do them faster than anyone else.

I look forward to knowing some of you here as well. I am just a regular student trying to survive Nursing school so I kind of have a few ideas I would love to write for the following few days. If you like my (rather) long introduction about myself, please don’t hesitate to communicate through the comment section, subscribe, like and upvote a few of my existing articles. Thank you very much in advance, peepsies~


Sponsors of krysterrific
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Story, Intro, ...

Comments

Sana all madaming naachieve within 20 years, ako kase sa nakaraang dalawang dekada na pamamalagi ko rito sa mundo, parang wala naman akong naachieve. Maliban na lng sa laro at tulog. Sana all kase journalist, alam ko ang mga journalist sa school pwede lumaban sa competition eh. Meron kami dati da school ang pangalan ng group is Ang Tagdan, lumalaban sila sa division at regional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee~ thank youuu hahaha hindi naman masyado. Mas naging aware lang ako at pakealamera noong naging journalist ako. Hahahha Especially sa mga issue sa Pinas. But yes, may competitions for journalists. Mga school rress conferences. Hanggang Regional Level lang ako hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago