Questions I often receive after entering a healthy relationship.

3 25
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago

Good evening, everyone! I am back (barely) because another school year has finally started and I am finally a second year student in Nursing! I have been trying to review and read the learning kits that our professors were sending us in advance so I would have a broad analysis and idea of what the first few topics were all about.

Moving on, I know this is kind of random but I just thought about this tonight so might as well share my own opinion and what I have been thinking about after getting so much reactions from a few friends on social media when they found out and thought I suddenly (literally out of nowhere) entered a relationship (a healthy one) after being a lonely and hopeless romantic woman over the past year.

Disclaimer: these were not the exact words I received but still have the same thoughts as what they would usually react to my “My Days”.


Where the hell did you get your man out of nowhere?

I’ve known him for over 3 years now. If you may have read the past few articles I’ve made, there’s a history (in diary form, I guess) of how I actually met him but I’ll say it again. He is the one who helped me get myself enrolled (for Senior High School) in the institution where the both of us are studying right now (as Student Nurses already). I first actually thought about him to be “gay” because of how he acted, how he speaks and how he looks like. (I’m so sorry, love.)

He’s a literal geek – skinny, wearing thick, black eyeglasses on, so much flaws on his face (obviously looking like he always stays up all night), gamer, chess player. He’s my total type, to be honest. I’m head-over-heels for this man. I don’t know why.

I didn’t really know him at first, I got his name when I was still on 11th grade, walking on the hallway of the school when I spotted him, being called by his nursing friends. Just the name, okay? I got his surname when I was on my 12th grade (it literally took me another year to barely know his full name), when I saw him wearing his jersey and playing for the Nursing Department’s volleyball team. It was January 2020 when I finally added him as my friend on Facebook, and February 2021 when we first chatted as strangers. That’s where everything started.

How do you both continuously manage your long distance relationship?

We actually don’t have a definite schedule in catching up and talking to each other but we mostly get to chat and call at midnight until we end up sleeping with our video call still turning on. We started roughly because of the pandemic. The bus and jeep ride to each other’s places is over 2 hours long and that is not really easy to handle, to be honest.

We miss each other a lot and that becomes a reminder to us every day that the long wait will always be worth it. We try to understand and keep up with each other’s schedule of classes and break times and we always chat over messenger whenever we’re both online. We even get to binge watch some movies, k-dramas and anime when we have the chance and when I get to have a stable internet connection.

We’re putting so much risk and effort as an LDR couple and we’d only see each other every after exam week and when we’re both lucky to have a free day on the exact same day… that’s literally just 2 to 4 days every month. It’s hard but we’re hanging on until we get to see each other every day when we this pandemic ends… hopefully.

Are you both living-in together in the same house?

That’s the most ridiculous question I ever received from a former SHS classmate. The more I think about it, the more it gets funnier. I wish we were, actually, but unfortunately, we’re not. We’ll both get killed by our guardians if that happens at this age of ours. I guess it becomes a topic because I only get to put a couple of photos on my social media whenever I get to come over on their place and gets to have a cup of coffee for our dates.

One photo that actually made them think we were living together was when I posted a picture of us on IG after waking up from their guest room and hanging out on his room while he was waiting for his usual summer class on his laptop, but we’re actually about to go on an out-of-town over-night trip to one of our friend’s house after his online class. I just slept there in advance so we’ll get to spare a few hours together.


That’s it and I still think it’s funny. You’ll really never know who to trust even if you think they’re your friend. They always misunderstood so many stuffs but we don’t really care as a couple. We’re both legal on both sides of the family and they know what our agendas are when we’re together… so…. Who cares about what other people might think? As long as we’re happy, responsible, and doing just fine in school, there’ll be no problem at all.


Sponsors of krysterrific
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago

Comments

Isang malaking sana all, hayaan mona ang nakikiusyoso mong mga kaibigan, kahit ako naman magtatanong din, normal lang naman yun basta wala lang pang lalait na nagaganap, oo nga pala stay strong senyo, and sana all na lang.😢😆😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you! Wag mawalan ng pag-asa. I'm sure dadating din yung para sayo. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago