Love Letters Do Work

4 23
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago

February 4, 2021 at exactly 7:30PM.

I took the courage and send this exact message via Messenger to that same guy I met, almost 3 years ago. I didn't know what had gotten into me but I really had that sudden urges to confess like its a matter of life and death. I mean, I literally think he never really would have known me by my name, right? I was literally having cold sweats and my knees were shaking as I clicked send.

Hello!

If you ever decided to read this, out of curiosity, or just accidentally clicked when you don't even plan to, I am much happy to finally set my mind free from overthinking on how I should tell you this.

You were a part of that certain chapter in my book, about 3 years ago. I didn't knew your name—I wasn't curious at all. It's funny how I can still get the pieces of my memory back whenever I get to see you on the hallways of the school, even after meeting a lot of people who, unfortunately, were not even worthy of my time. What can I say to you that I have not said before? Maybe more than of what I am suppose to.

Maybe I am dead to you, but I am also dead to me. Maybe you are someone else's moon and I am just a dust in your night skies. Maybe you are someone else's warm summer in the midst of their cold winter. Or maybe you are after the cool breeze of the rushing sea when I'm just a coral underwater—unnoticed and irrelevant. You are a human seen and loved by everyone but I can't help but to see poetry in you. You have so much meaning than what you could ever think of. You may think you are nothing but your existence is an inspiration itself. You were partly the reason why I went to nursing school, and it was probably the best decision I ever made, because I've been obsessed with studying and knowing things these days.

I've been looking up to you silently since then, and I never fret about it for years, not until now. You may think this is weird of me but... yes, I like you. Not the 'like' people nowadays would think about. I like you and your flaws—everything seen and unseen, the mood, the atmosphere and the vibe you give off. I like you just how I like looking right straight into the moon every night. I don't even know why. It just happened.

Reaching this part, I hope you get to know even just the slightest part of me, and how I express stuffs to the people I want to keep in my life. I wrote this, not expecting anything in return. I just want to let you know how I feel before I run out of time. I took the chance because I only live once in this lifetime.

After this, you are free to say whatever you want to say, you are free to throw shades and hate on me if you want to, you are free to ask me advices and talk to me like a friend, and you are free to enter my life anytime you want. I am always here, looking after you, as a friend and as your junior in nursing school.

I might regret this later, but who cares? 

Sincerely yours,

V. Krystel Joy

Minutes later, he literally have seen my message and I saw him typing something...


What do you think happened next?



Sponsors of krysterrific
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Avatar for krysterrific
2 years ago

Comments

Very lovely and poetic message from the lover, I think that your answer must be in YES.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm... Sounds great but we'll see on the next part hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala totoo??? Yieeeeee sanaol kaya magconfess, spoil mo naman ano nireply🥺🥺pag di mo shinare kung ano nireply, hindi magiging masarap ulam niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walangya HAHAHAHAH we'll see. Gagawa akong bagong article bukas ko ipa-publish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago