"A Letter To My Special Someone"

2 13
Avatar for krstnsrr
3 years ago

"A Letter To My Special Someone"

Good Day! How are you today? Are you still okay? I hope that you are doing well and you are feeling better. You know what? I missed you! Everything about you. Your face, your eyes, your smile, your touch, your smell, and even your tender loving care. How is your life today? Your Mom? Your Dad? Your siblings? How about your friends? Are they doing good like you? How about your love life? Is there a someone now who is loving you as much as I do? Is he/she treating you better? Like the king/queen of their life? If yes, then I'm glad to hear that. If no, please let him/her go and give me another chance. I can't promise you a perfect life like what we had dream before when we were still kids. I won't promise anything anymore coz promises was only meant to be broken, and I don't want to broke "US" anymore. I just wanted to go back to the old us and prove than I'm still worthy of your smile, care and love. I missed you! I missed the old us! I really do.

Do you still remember me? Maybe Yes. Maybe No. Maybe you do remember me, you just decided to moved on and forget about me. Maybe no, seems like our time is just a simple and short dream for good or a nightmare for worst. A dream or a nightmare that has a value in just some quite time. After a time or a day, that picture and memories of our dream fades away.

You know what, our time is like crossing the street, as we are making our way to cross the street, we're walking fast and the people around us just passed by. Just how our little time and memories passed.

Maybe you can't remember me now, but I'm thinking of you always. I will never forget the happy memories of ours back then when we were still together. No words can contain how much i felt and no one can full the emptiness inside me. I hope you feel the same way as I do, but it felt like it's too late. I can see that someone's holding you back right now. Someone's holding you tight and never wants to let go of you and get back to me.

What am I going to do in this heart and mind filled with feelings and memories of you? I wanna go back to the word "US", wherein there's only you and I.

I can still remember how we used to play and fight like cats and dogs. How we used to eat street food together. The way we washed the dishes together while singing like there's no people in the world who can hear our scary voices. I missed the way we laugh easily and hardly in each others joke. I missed the way we cry hard and the way we comfort each other by assuring that we had each others back. The time when we consider ourselves as each others world wherein there's only the two of us. Everything changed.

I miss you, the old you, where you were still with me. Can you come back please? Even if it's slowly, I'm willing to take and wait for the process as long as I got you in the end. I just want you back to the old you. The old and real shining eyes, the true bright smile, and your loving heart.

By the way, I just wanna introduce myself to you, I am the old you. I am the old you who already misses you. I can see our reflection in the mirror, but it felt like it's no longer you. The world, the experiences, and the people around you already changed you. I will be happy if it is in the positive ways, but it seems like it's in the other way around.

I'm not requiring you to come back to me, past is past though. But I just want you back, your true happiness, your bright smile, and the love in your eyes. The old loving and caring you. I just want to see the old you back. The old you, who prioritize yourself than others. The old you, who doesn't even care what other people say behind you. The old you, who doesn't give a damn on what people see and think about you. The old you, who just want to be happy by being yourself and doing what you want. The old you, who are contented by what you have. And the old you, who are loving the people you value. Because that's all what matters before. Would you comeback now please? It's not yet late. Your old self is still waiting for you. I'm waiting for you. Just remember this, I will always love you with the love of our Lord.

Sincerely,

The Old You.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @Nezuko_Kamado
Avatar for krstnsrr
3 years ago

Comments

At first I think it's about your romantic loved once, the titled fooled me hahaha but your good in writing wow keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much ❤️ your comment gives me inspiration to pursue more stories/article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago