What genre of music are you into?

2 17
Avatar for krazyaj_
2 years ago

A music genre is a classification system that categorizes compositions of music as adhering to a common tradition or set of rules. It is to be defined by musical form and style of music, which are occasionally used interchangeably in practice. There are various ways to categorize music into distinct genres.

We all know that music has a lot of genres but what genre are you into? I'm about to share the genres of music that I really love.

First, Electronic Dance Music is the genre that I really love. I enjoy EDM because of how it sounds and how well it allows me to dance. I enjoy the upbeat tunes and powerful feeling of rhythm that good EDM can provide. It has an electric easiness about it that makes it enjoyable to move to.

Next is K-pop, it brings us joy in some way. Maybe it's just me, but there's something magical about the music. I feel joyful and at ease when I listen to them sing and rap. I always tend to turn to their music after a long day of school, schoolwork, and moving stress. Various idol groups have different identities within K-pop (BTS and EXO are legendary, BlackPink are girl-crush idols, and so on), and this is what keeps the genre unique. Every group and song is distinct from the others, and fans can choose from a number of concepts.

And lastly, Pop music usually features a catchy beat, repeating lyrics, and a sing-along musical style. For many people who like to listen to vibrant music in the car while commuting and simply passing time, the ability to sing along is essential.

That's all for tonight. I appreciate your likes, comments and subscriptions. Have a nice sleep y'all. Keep safe!

3
$ 3.29
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.01 from @ozzycrypto
+ 1
Avatar for krazyaj_
2 years ago

Comments

My favorites genres are power metal and prog metal. I love a lot metal man hahaha, but i'm open to new music of course, you can't just take just one genre.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like too many musical genres. But I really like alternative rock and folk music from my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago