The University Of Perpetual Help System Dalta

7 215
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Everyone dreams of studying in their ideal school but the final verdict always ends at one question; the practicality or the dream?

Last school year 2019-2020, I requested my parents to enroll me in Lyceum of the Philippines University. Since I was studying Junior High School, I always mention that university to my parents. It is indeed my dream school and I badly want to go and study there.

But they are hesitant to grant my request. The university's location is 95 km from my home with an estimated travel time of 2 hours and 26 minutes. Aside from that, the tuition fee range from  PHP 160,000-240,000 per year which costs about 3,200-4,800 when converted to US dollars. My father said that my dream university is not practical.

I also suggested some universities near our area but the practicality always hinders. In the end, I enrolled in my least favorite university: The University Of Perpetual Help System Dalta.

The university I entered has some sort of bad reputation among the community. I always heard that this institution always has an issue regarding the collection of payment/money. Some of my friends even called it 'Perapetual' which means money university. I even heard some rumors that most of the students of this university are often involved in a disturbance in the locality.

But as time goes by, little by little, I proved to myself that the university I enrolled in is not bad at all! All the rumors I heard are just rumors which aim to destroy the beauty of our home.

In this university, I found people who encouraged me to show the best in me. People that helped me to get out of my box.

Today, with the help of the photographs of Mariegene Joyce Cardona Alabata, I will tour you in my dear Alma Mater.

This tree is located at the center of the college building of our university. For me, this tree has some healing effect when we are too drained or stress from school works. We just need to look at it and take a deep breath and boom! instant relaxation.

I called this as the stairway to knowledge because, at the very end of these stairs, you will found our huge library.

As far as I remember, this building contains 5 floors, and the library is located on the 5th floor. There are no elevators available so, you need to exert some effort to reach the dungeon of knowledge. It's a pretty good exercise though.

This is the hallway of our Senior Highschool Building. Our building consists of 5 levels. Although we have an elevator, I am thankful that my room is located on the first floor because we can easily pass through during break time and when there's a university event.

The shot above was captured in our field. This is where any outdoor activities are being held.

This is what our classroom looks like. Our room is equipped with two air conditioners and electric fans so, we don't need to worry about being stinky, lol. We are also using a projector in every class discussion that ensures the quality of visuals.

This is the front view of our university. The architectural and landscape designs are superb. It is indeed an attention grabber.

In addition to that, we also have a pool facility, two gymnasiums, and other stuff that will make you feel the university vibes.

Today, I am just here inside my home looking at these pictures. I miss my second home. I am still hoping that next year, we can step again to the green grass of our university.

PS: The first 6 pictures are from Mariegene Joyce Cardona Alabata. You can also follow her IG handle: ig : mariegene_


Check my other stuff:

Final design of my logo

Challenge Accepted

Why does Read.Cash remove the spam button?

I am sorry

My Last Logo Entry


14
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

hi excelent post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow creo que la universidad la hace uno , sigues tus sueños , estudia tu y aprende mucho quizás la universidad le falte algo pero busca siempre la información que necesites o no te quedó clara , esa universidad se ve muy bonita espero te vaya super bien 👍👍☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well for me the school was regained their reputation the people just has the of devil keep the issue alive for nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quality education has something to do with the system as whole. I guess there are a lot of frustrating fact about the university i enrolled in (less equipment for lab, old facilities enrollment system etc.) but then I can say the quality of education that the faculty give to us is great and can be considered as one of the best university in bicol❤

the photos are really great, such a good way of touring us in your second home❤ I super love the stairway to knowledge😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The perpetual college around my area still has a really bad reputation though and some of the alumni from there which were also my friends proved it XD some of the profs there really did do so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that's one of the challenges that the original owner must face. But as I remembered, Perpetuals Daltas have other different owners so, I guess they have different form of management to perpetual colleges.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. maybe. But it's great that your school didn't fall into that same management style. And your school looks so nice too :"" would be great if adu looked that nice too but it's a really old school in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago