Releasing my Emotion thru NFT Art

10 63
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Recommendation

According to several studies, art is a great medium for someone to release their emotion. Also, some psychiatrists use art to diagnose if their patient is experiencing some kind of mental health problem; trauma for example.

example of art made by an individual to release his/her emotion

Before we proceed, let's remember that art has different forms; painting, sculpture, literature, architecture, music, dance, theater, photography, and films. Arts can be divided into two; traditional and modern art. Traditional art is created using traditional mediums (brushes, pencils, etc.). There are old mediums that have been used for a long time. Technology is central to digital art. Artists produce multimedia works using input machines such as tablet computers.

I am fond of both traditional and digital arts. Every time I see art exhibitions in museums and social media, I can feel that it portrays or telling something. Emotion? Connection? I don't know exactly but they always mesmerize me.

These past few days, I was on the verge of a mental and emotional breakdown. I'm just distracting myself with other things so it will not progress. To lessen the stuff that may trigger this, I thought of uninstalling my social media sites, including my Telegram. I thought of disconnecting myself from the world just to recharge; mental health matters. Aside from that, I decided to finish the series I am watching on Netflix; ignoring all the inquiries of my classmates and piling school works. I'm also skipping my online classes just to sleep and rest. That is not a good thing to do tho but I can't help to do it because this is also the cause why I am unstable.

I continue doing those activities for consecutive days but I didn't feel better. This is where I realized that these are just 'band-aid' solutions and I must think of a more effective way to combat the monster in me.

Exactly while browsing some productivity apps on the play store, Adobe illustrator caught my attention. I am not a noob in using this editing software as I was using this back then when modifying my pictures. I just deleted it because of a smartphone storage issue - insufficient memory.

I immediately downloaded it. Upon opening the app, there's no major change in the user interface. The app function the same I first used it. Because of this, I didn't have a hard time using the app. However, the only problem I encountered is I don't know what to draw. I eventually got tired of thinking about what I will draw and closed the app.

Before sleeping that night, my brain suddenly became overdramatic. He automatically reminds me of all my pending responsibility, what will happen if I don't do them, and other shitty stuff that makes me overthink. I wrote a nonsense article about the thoughts encircling my mind that night. Here's the article if you are interested to read it.

This article is full of non sense.

I shared all the thoughts encircling in my head that night -it helped a bit to alleviate the overthinking. This is also the moment I open my Adobe Illustrator to sketch and release my emotion. I just let my fingers move their own. I let my emotion dictate what will my hands draw.

After several minutes, this is what I created.

Demodimentional

After sketching on Adobe Illustrator, I downloaded another app to manipulate its appearance.

Every time I observe this image, it reminds me of all of the heavy feelings I felt that night. I don't know if you can feel the same way but I am 100% sure that this art is created by pure emotions.

I decided to mint this art of mine and sell it at juungle.net. But yesterday, upon inviting my friend to join the said market platform, I gave this NFT as a welcome gift to him.

Tourbillion

I created this the day after tomorrow after sketching Demodimentional. It portrays how I am relieved to stress upon channeling my emotion to different mediums.

I also listed it on juungle.net and someone bought it for 0.051 BCH or about $4.

Fondre

I created this when someone special to me asked if I am okay. This person is special to me. I can't tell my feelings towards her because I am scared that it may wreck our current friendship. This is why I sketched another one to release my frustration.

I also listed it on juungle.net and someone bought it for  0.01111 BCH or $8.78 in the current BCH value.

Conclusion:

Art helped me to lift myself. I understand now how this medium can greatly help anyone in their mental state. Currently, I don't have a plan on creating another set of 'emotional art' as I don't feel any overwhelming emotion right now. Maybe soon if things go hard? Who knows? hahaha


Note: At last! I finished writing this article after several days of being inactive. Your articles are flooding my notification. I have a lot to read. Ang sipag nyo hahaha. Keep it up and God bless!

12
$ 11.76
$ 11.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Recommendation

Comments

People have become rich over very emotional art of various styles. ;D

What was the second app you used to change the appearance?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't exactly remember the name of the app as uninstalled it already on my phone due to lack of phone storage. It has Mirror something on it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam kung anong meron sa demodimentional pero nagandahan ako hahaha. Paturo ako magmint hahaha.

It's hard to confess man! I feel you😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa article lang din ako ni Danavideogame ako natuto hahaha. Kung gusto mo, send mo lang sakin sa tg ung ipapamint mo, ako na bahala.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing naman 🤩. May takent ka pala sa ganyan. Ganyan talaga ang mga artist ano sa arts nila talaga binubuhos lahat ng nararamdaman nila. May ibang ang galing mag interpret na alam agad nila na malungkot ang isang obra.

By the way, sino yang girl na yan ha? Seriouslu clip? U have feelings to this ghourl? Kilala ko ba ? Teheeee. Wait lang kala ko ba si Sinner 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha impluwensya lang din ng internet. Tamang nood sa youtube tapos ayan.

Naguguluhan din ako. Both sexes nagkaka-crush ko HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, pag laki mo nyan isa nalang magugustuhan mo ahaha. Pili lang ng isa. Wag salawahan jmhoiii hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana all may talent sa pagdadrawing huhuhu, tanong ko lng kahit anong drawing ba pwede ilagay sa jungle.net? baka kase pwede ko irecommend sa kaklase ko na magaling magdrawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saan mo sila ginagawa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa adobe illustrator ako nagsketch tas gumamit ako ng app, Mirror chuchu name non. Di ko na matandaan since inuninstall ko dahil full storage na ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago