An Update To My April Goals: A BIT OF FLOP

5 39
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

On the first day of April, I published an article listing down all of my crypto goals. I was eager at first to accomplish these things but problems start to arise.

For the first week of April, everything seems to work fine. I am able to publish an article about the issue of Jeepney Phaseout here in the Philippines and how it will affect other people especially the poor sector. I also have the drafts for the next articles.

Anti-Poor: Jeepney Phaseout

Everything is well planned and ready to be executed except one day, I woke up feeling demotivated. I am not sure what triggers this. All I know is I am not feeling well and it lasted for days and weeks.

I decided to just take a rest for a while and focus on other important things. I left and became inactive here in read.cash and noise.cash. Well, this is kind of embarrassing to my sponsors, tippers, and people reading my articles because they spend time and money as well just to support me in writing. But I can't do anything as I don't feel myself doing these kinds of stuff. I also uninstalled my Telegram for a while to disconnect myself from the digital and crypto world.

I published a non-sense article in which I tackled the things bothering me at that moment. If you're interested to read that, click here.

This article is full of non sense.

Anyways, we're too far from the main topic of this article hahaha. Going back, what are the goals I didn't accomplish?

  1. Earn $100

This is my main goal for this month but due to my lack of motivation, series of breakdowns, I didn't accomplish it. Even though I earn at noise.cash, this is not enough to reach my target amount.

Despite lacking funds, I took a risk at trading. Fool of me, I used my earnings from the past month and traded it without asking the advice of other people who's knowledgeable at this. Due to desperation and greed, I take a risky gamble and lost $15 in just a snap. The desperation and greed don't stop at that moment and I continue to gamble another $20 and as expected, I lost it again *insert facepalm reaction*

I learned something from this experience - always use your brain and don't be overwhelmed by your emotions.

I am also not able to organize my portfolio. They are just scattered in my different wallets and I am not monitoring them from time to time. I don't even know where some of my funds come from.

But on the good side...

I am able to achieve the three remaining goals I set. One of them is to create my own NFT.

I used digital art as a medium of releasing my emotions. I minted my artwork at GitHub and sold it at juungle.net. After just a few days, someone bought my two artworks. That's pretty awesome knowing that someone appreciated and felt the emotions I inserted in my work.

If you're interested in how NFT helped me in battling the demon inside me, you can check here:

Releasing my Emotion thru NFT Art

In addition, I am able to learn a bit in the crypto world. Even though I'm still confused about other terminologies, I am trying to understand and used them to my advantage.

I also tried diversifying my portfolio by sending them to other assets. For example, I tried using DENS at CUB. In this way, I won't be affected much if the market suddenly became bearish. One of the benefits of diversifying your portfolio is letting your money earn a passive income without doing anything.

Conclusion:

The month of April is not that great for my crypto journey. However, I learned new lessons that I can use to strengthen the foundation of my character. This will also push me to do my best for the coming months and years. I am just starting and throughout the path I am taking, mistakes and failures are inevitable. But these obstacles will help me to be a better version of myself.


You may like my recent articles...

6
$ 13.14
$ 12.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

you still managed to do something so it's not such a flop UwU progress is still progress, bawi na lang next month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hoping na makabawi hahaha. Feeling ko kasi napag iwanan na ako dito sksksk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di pa naman XD and kung mapagiwanan ka man,you can go at your own pace to learn about the new trends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.. Ano name NFT mo sa juungle?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ART SPACE po name nung collection. Yung isa hindi pa nabebenta pero binigay ko po sa kaibigan ko 😁. I don't know kung listed sya ngayon pero ang name nya si Demodimentional.

Thank you po 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago