YG Entertainment Partnership With Binance Opinions

17 27
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

While browsing around my Facebook account, I saw this post from Binance verified account where my jaw undeniably dropped. As a follower of this company, I didn't expect this thing since they are traditionally selling merchandises physically and not digitally like what Binance announced. If you don't have an idea who is YG Entertainment, this is a talent agency where they made the biggest groups, soloists, and duos in the history like 2ne1, BIG BANG, BLACKPINK, AKMU, IKON, TREASURE, WINNER, and SECHSKIES.

In the midst of writing, I suddenly remembered my article about my thoughts if BLACKPINK will endorse BCH. Personally, this article of mine is already almost a year since it was published, so expect the not-so-perfect content lol. On the other hand, this update sounds too good to be true since they'll be finally on the crypto space just like what I have been thinking before. However, their NFT will be on the BSC blockchain, and not on the BCH lol.

Just a quick reminder, I am not expert nor knowledgeable on this field, so don't utilize this article as an informative type haha. Maybe this article can be interpreted as an entertainment type, but not the type of article which can permit you a new knowledge.

Last time, I was astonished when I heard a news from Binance that they partnered with Mobile Legends which we know that is a popular game inside and outside of the Philippines. And in just two minutes, 24,700 NFTs immediately sold out which costs from aroundd 25 BUSD each. I am not attached or a Mobile Legend player, so I didn't entirely interested about that.

Conversely, after Binance posted this on Twitter, many K-Pop disagreed with this project. Even there has a small part on me that I am looking forward on this partnership, it's still not that a good idea as what the fans thinking. I already expected this disturbing rants since they are most likely currents.

Based on the rants of K-Pop fans at Twitter, their talents (the K-Pop groups) never signed a contract on this kind of partnership. Probably, they joined YG Entertainment since they liked to be a K-Pop idol singing and dancing on the crowd, and not being a model which they are planning today. Many merchandises to collect but lack of discographies, is it justifiable?

As we all know, YG Entertainment doesn't release much music unlike to the other Korean entertain companies. Just like how they handled their biggest asset which is BLACKPINK, they didn't make them any single comeback last year which most of their fans including me are annoyed. I can still remember how I'm enticed when they announced that they'll release second-full ablum and World tour this year. However, all of my expectations ruined since they delayed it. Who would be happy on that, right?

Imagine, only releasing 20+ tracks as a four-year group without proper promotion is kinda annoying. That's why I also agreed with the other complaints of the netizens about these matter. Apart from that, most of their artists have been already partnered with many companies to advertise their products, but they couldn't even make many musics.

If you would ask me if I'll be participating on this event, I can say that it depends. I will just look forward on their updates very soon. Maybe I can mint their NFT's which I will pay through BNB I guess, and I can sell it in the higher price soon. So far, there's still no other updates, and I hope that they will have more collaborations soon which can help to promote NFT's in more audiences.

11
$ 8.32
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Wow.. YG is a big korean entertainment company right? So pwd na bumili albums using crypto

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Feel ko ate mga picture lang nila pede imint like yung mga photocards pero more oon digital ganon. Pero possible naman siguro yon ate no? Kung ganon, may balak ako bumili aahhahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a YG stan, it's my first time to hear this and I honestly don't know what to feel about. I agree, YG handles their artists poorly even though we all know that their produced songs are all really great.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, it sucks especially they only cared about advertising

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nfts is in trending nowadays everyone is coming to this field I also read this news and also a news from India that their one of actor salman khan is launching his nfts too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the only good side yo this collaboration is the promotion of crypto

$ 0.02
2 years ago

OMG, mas lalo ng magboboom nito ang Cryptocurrency, lalong mas lalawak aguy. Masaya naman, add na tayo ng BNB pa haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo ate sa susunod kapag may pera haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

crypto universe starting to arise. grabe dami nang pinapasok pati ML meron na din? di ko pa naririnig ung about sa blackpink ahhh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate last month pa yon eh haha. Pero di siya P2E unlike axie hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

K-pop has also penetrated to Binance but maybe we will never know what their way there is like, the problem now is that many artists are synonymous with NFT and this may continue to grow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah even Hollywood artsits haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano kaya next future ng crypto? Hmmm. Anyways miss ko na din sila haha solo muna silang apat e nakakamiss din comeback nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excited na ako na apat sila magcollab hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bright side is that Crypto is slowly penetrating on entertainment industry.. well it's YG's concern about their artist not signing any contract about it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True haha, they didn't sign a contract only to be an advertiser, they also need to release more music too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss comeback when po muna hahaha naku YG pati solo pala muna ni chu maging idols muka kayo plezz hahah charizz

$ 0.02
2 years ago