Why Do I Prefer Individual Rather Than Groupings?

7 28
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School, Groupings

If you would why I was away for more than two weeks, handling groupings will be my top answer. But aside from groupings, I was also engaged in reviewing my notes and accomplishing modules. I spent most of my week on my studies, hoping my efforts would pay off. Managing my subordinates is why I only get four to six hours of sleep, and I am mentally stressed, and lastly, it taught me how to be a good leader. I might not be the best leader in the world, but I think I did the best. However, I don't feel much cooperation from them, and it seems like I wasted my time reminding them mostly every hour. Back to the question, why do I prefer individuals rather than groupings?

Unlucky in regards to members

Not just lucky, but very unlucky. I was annoyed with my classmates since the groupings I belonged is pretty unfair. Imagine you are conscious of your grades while your classmates are just chilling at the border. The first group from our major subject, where I became the leader, was selected through Spin The Wheel. If I could show how frustrated I was with the result of the groupings, I think I would look like a villain in their eyes. Afterward, I found it unfair when my elder classmate chose what she thought would benefit her in the groupings (mainly her friends) for our GEN 002 and GEN 003 activities. Good thing that my cousin became my groupmate, or else I would be too much frustrated. My cousin and I can't help but show our frustration with them because the group is unbalanced.

Less stress and more flexible

I think that it is the main reason why I prefer doing individual. In my Noise account, I always rant about our groupings because I can't sometimes handle the stress. They said that teamwork is better than no man is an island, but it is more stressful for me. I can't even face resting during my cramming period as I feel occupied with my surroundings. If you haven't read it yet, I wrote this blog to serve as my punching bag to detoxify myself from those problems I encountered. When you tried their best to perform effectively, but they didn't do it?

Individual activities are better than groupings as I can manage them alone without seeking the cooperation of my members. It's annoying when you spend days waiting for the activity you are tasked with, but they don't do it due to their problems. I still can't get why most of them use their work as an excuse for them not to do their activities. More than that, I was also upset since they couldn't accept constructive criticism.

Like last time, my groupmate didn't do the instruction properly, and she was butthurt by the criticism I gave her. I know the way I said it is a bit bad, but I'm just employing that character to let them participate. I stayed on my laptop until 11 PM to prepare the clear instructions above. However, she didn't read it. I would already do it if I could do something more hurtful than what I said. I would not act like that if she just did her job well.

And lastly, doing outputs individually would aid me in avoiding cramming because I have the power to manage my time. I strictly followed my study hours, so I could finish them without relying on others. It's just annoying when they reason their problems why they didn't do what I tasked. Although I can make it more presentable and prepared, I'm still unsatisfied.


Thank you for reading.

7
$ 0.40
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: School, Groupings

Comments

Hehe thats the negative talaga, but for me its fine that most of them not minding; I also dont care but I do promised they will have the taste of thier actions so comes the time where they knew how I managed my group uwu, sometimes you need to be dictator leader, especially when things goes not in the good side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes you need to be dictator leader, especially when things goes not in the good side

Actually ginawa ko to. Sinabihan akong balasubas na masyadong busy sa buhay haha. Di ko nga alam kung makakapag-aral pa sila this sem, pero sana mabayaran nila utang nila sa school. You know, ikaw na lang minsan mag-a-adjust although unfavorable sa part mo ahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last time I led a group was two years ago and I vowed not to volunteer in leading a group again especially when I'm not getting paid for it๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have choice back then since I was the only ace of the group. Our other classmates only think about themselves. Well, as far I want to rant about it, my only choice is to remain quiet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

realte, may mga damuho tlga tayong mga nagigign ka grupo na sobrang nakaka gigil no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nako te sinabi mo pa. Dinadramahan pa ako kainis sila. If puwede lang sabihin na wag na sila mag-aral kung ayaw nila tumulong tutal puro trabaho lang naman sa isip niyo, sasabihin ko eh kaso hindi pede baka abangan ako sa bahay namin HAHAHHAHAA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
1 year ago