When You Think That You're Unlucky, Then There's More Misfortunate Than You

12 29
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Lucky

I really feel like I am unlucky today. Not just lucky, but very very unlucky. Who wouldn't thought that I will welcome this day with full of resentments?

In the very first start of the day, I'm already enduring the cough and cold. Like I just wanted to tear due to endless sniffs, and I couldn't even work accordingly. Well, this illness just began a few days ago, and I know that it is quite normal due to the changing climate.

Then after I ate and washed the dishes, I played Axie Infinity. And after I consumed my all energies, my standing is only 5 wins and 15 loses. That ruins my day since I am not feeling well to the point that I cried in frustration. While sniffing and coughing dry, I am ranting this unlucky moment on my noise.cash account, Twitter account, and even on our group chat in Discord.

Since I forgot to check my read.cash, I went to my notification to check his visit. However, it is only less, and I didn't say that I am not contented. I know that it is already a new normal, and earning that amount by just typing what's on your mind is truly rare. But upon using my holistic point of view and reminiscing the other's difficulty in my state, I realized that I am still lucky.

After hearing the other's annoyance which is also related on my rants, I can say that I am still lucky in my own life. If I were unlucky this day, then there's more unlucky than me. Imagine the notion that you were annoyed since you can't eat that craving, but you will be contented when you thought that someone are scratching their head since they can't eat twice or thrice a day. That's the reason I decided to write an article about it, and it is a brilliant misfortune to grab which is my way to construct another blog. Without further ado, let's go.


1) After consuming all my energies in Arena, I get astonished on the news that my co-scholar get into an accident where he needs to pay Php. 45,000 for his surgery. Then by this update that I received, I suddenly remember the time when I was hitted by the bike. I really thought that I will be spending lavish money for my X-ray since I can't move properly. In God grace, I became okay where my father massaged the lamed part, and the wound that I got on my knee was healed. Personally, the biker who hitted me didn't even help me to stand and he only made an informal apology. Then, that's it. Good to hear that I only experienced minor injuries, and it's been two years since it was happened. If I thought that I was the unluckiest guy in the world when it was happened, what about the others? By this thought, my conscience pursued me to give him a small financial support for his surgery. Check this post for more info, or just check Ate @bmjc98 's latest article.

2) And also, after I posted my frustration in Axie, I realized that I am still lucky. While back reading our past conversation, I also saw their rants which is a sign that I am not the only one. Akala ko talaga, ako lang pinagkaitan ni Jihoz. If I feel the way that I am the unluckiest guy around the world just because my MMR decreases, then how about the others? For instance, I saw a chat where his MMR decreases from 1400 to 1100 which gives him a lot of stress. On the other hand, I also saw a scholar which is also a writer here on read where her MMR immensely went down from 1000 MMR to 900 MMR. Then here I am, from 1500 to 1300 MMR. Of course, there has also other players who are still struggling in Arena, and they couldn't even hop to 1000 plus since they are always lose streak. Even in the side of the Coach, he told us that this season sucks since most of us are struggling in 1200-1400 MMR where we should be contented. That is the reason why I am still thankful that I can adjust with this curent season.

3) As I said earlier, I am sad since Rusty didn't visit me much. But after I saw a comment on my noise account where she expressed her resentments, I found out that I am still lucky. I know that this scenario is not new to everyone, so I guess that I should be grateful. This chance to earn money by just posting your daily thoughts is truly rare, and I hope that I can get more. Likewise, I recalled the comment of noise.cash talking head on my post where he replied that as long he wanted to give us more, their funds are only limited. Not that exact, but that is the point.


In this article, I realized that I am still lucky. Even I am lose streak today and I feel like my mood is not cooperating with me, I observed that I am still quite lucky. That's why, if you feel unlucky, just think the phrase that there's more fortunate than you. And while editing this, I'm lucky since Rusty spoiled me with love and win streak in Axie.

5
$ 1.75
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Lucky

Comments

Haha yeah, upvote value have gone down. Possibly because there are more people writing in read now. As for noise, well it's all about interaction there.

Yeah sometimes we just have to take a step back at our life and see how others are doing too to realize our blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nakakaguilty din magpaka down at madepress sa sarili kasi alam natin na mas may malas pa satin kaya need lagi motivated and never down grade yourself even you feel you are so unlucky to experience this thing yet there are always someone who's much more unfortunate than we are.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama ate ganon na lang iniisip ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung akala natin tayo na ang pinaka malas sa buomh mundo. I mean, di lang talaga maiwasan lalo na parang sabay sabay or sunod sunod diba pero at the end of the day naman masaya pa rin tayo kasi may naachieve pa rin kahit papano.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I motivate mo lang lagi sarili mo sir Saka Ang sarili lang natin Ang maaring makaoag paangat satin kaya ako? Kapag LS ako sa mga bagay bagay tinitake ko yung risk nayun para next time ready na ako sa susunud na yugto.

Btw hi po I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you. Kapag LS ako sa ibang bagay naman, kinakalimutan ko lang eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need mo lang mamotivate pare, ako nga loosestreak sa ml kaya mired.cash ko na lang, nanggigil din ako pero nawala nung nakapublish ako. Minsan naiidip ko na ang malas ko pero iniisip ko na lang ns mas malas pa pala saken. Mahirap daw mag arena ngayon sabi ng kaibigan ko kase madaming magagaling, pero laban lang, depende naman yan sa galing mo magbasa ng line up ng kalaban at magthrow ng cards.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga kahit papano, medyo nakakacompete ako sa malakas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you have the roof to live in and food to feed in.. Alive and kicking..You are still lucky.. Because there are millions of homeless and struggling with starvation around the world..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi unlucky Ang tawag nun kundi you're active conscious of what's happening around you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kilala mo pala siya bro, indeed we are all blessed not lucky.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo kuya co-isko ko rin yon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago